Skip Navigation

Brockport / Academic Affairs / Faculty Guide / Personnel Calendar & Academic Calendar / Home

Personnel Calendar & Academic Calendar

For a printer-friendly version, please copy and paste into WORD.

2014-15 PERSONNEL POLICY DATES
SABBATICAL LEAVE APPLICATIONS (for leaves to be taken during 2015-16 AY)
To Department Review Committee Tuesday, September 2, 2014
   Notification to Candidate Monday, September 15, 2014
To Department Chair Wednesday, September 17, 2014
   Notification to Candidate Friday, October 10, 2014
To Dean Wednesday, October 15, 2014
   Notification to Candidate Monday, November 17, 2014
To Provost Monday, November 24, 2014
To President Monday, January 5, 2015
To Human Resources Tuesday, January 20, 2015
TARGET DATE FOR NOTIFICATION  Friday, February 6, 2015
   
SABBATICAL REPORTS TO PROVOST
Spring 2014 Sabbaticals or AY 2013-2014 
To Dean Friday, October 10, 2014
To Provost Monday October 27, 2014
Fall 2014 Sabbaticals  
To Dean  Friday, March 13, 2015
To Provost Friday, April 3, 2015
Spring 2015 or AY 2014-2015 Sabbaticals  
To Dean Friday, October 9, 2015
To Provost Tuesday, October 27, 2015 
   
TENURE, RENEWAL AND PROMOTION APPLICATIONS (for current tenure-track faculty)
To Department Review Committee Monday, September 29, 2014
   Notification to Candidate Monday, October 20, 2014
To Department Chair Wednesday, October 22, 2014
   Notification to Candidate Monday, November 17, 2014
To Dean Monday, December 1, 2014
   Notification to Candidate Tuesday, January 20, 2015
To Human Resources Wednesday, January 21, 2015
To Provost Wednesday, January 28, 2015
   File Available for Candidate Review Monday-Friday, February 2 – 6, 2015
To President To Be Determined
To Human Resources Friday, April 3, 2015
TARGET DATE FOR NOTIFICATION Friday, April 17, 2015
   
ANNUAL REPORTS  
Faculty/Librarian/Professional Staff  
Initial Call from Provost Wednesday, March 27, 2015
Faculty/Librarian/Professional Report Friday, May 29, 2015
Chair Review Complete Friday, June 12, 2015
Dean Review Complete Friday, July 24, 2015
Provost Review Complete Friday, August 14, 2015
Unit Annual Reports  
Department report due to Dean Friday, June 19, 2015
School report due to Provost Friday, July 10, 2015
Division report due to President Friday, July 31, 2015
   
Chancellor's Awards Nomination Packages for Excellence In Adjunct Teaching
www.brockport.edu/celt/chancellors.html
Due to CELT Office September 29, 2014
Chancellor's Awards Nomination Packages for Excellence In: Teaching, Faculty Service, Scholarship and Creative Activities, Professional Service, and Librarianship
www.brockport.edu/celt/chancellors.html
Due to CELT Office November 10, 2014
Distinguished Professor, Distinguished Teaching Professor, Distinguished Service Professor – nominations can be submitted in spring or fall
www.brockport.edu/celt/chancellors.html
Due to CELT Office August 1, 2014
TARGET DATE FOR NOTIFICATION February 1, 2015

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Last Updated 9/2/14