Skip Navigation

Brockport / Anthropology / Faculty / Home

Faculty

Our Faculty 

Our award winning faculty work one-on-one with students to help cultivate each individual's areas of interest.  Faculty research - often assisted by students - runs the gamut: HIV/AIDS prevention, rights of indigenous peoples, labor migration and globalization, support for refugee populations, environmental change and land-use patterns, forensic anthropology, folk arts and performance tradition, and much more.

Our Research Covers the World:

Jordan, Hungary, Cambodia, Guatemala and Central/South America, Zambia, South Africa, Thailand, Israel, Italy and all over the US.        

 

Faculty

Dr. Ann Bunch, Interim Chair of Anthropology
Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice
Ph.D., University of Chicago
abunch@brockport.edu

Dr. Pilapa Esara
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Ph.D., Brown University, 2007
pesara@brockport.edu

Dr. Douglas Feldman
Professor of Anthropology
Ph.D., SUNY Stony Brook, 1981
dfeldman@brockport.edu

Dr. Neal Keating
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Ph.D., SUNY Albany, 2002
nkeating@brockport.edu

Dr. Jennifer Ramsay
Assistant Professor of Archaeology
SUNY Chancellor's Award for Teaching Excellence
Ph.D., Simon Fraser University, 2008
jramsay@brockport.edu

Dr. Tiffany Rawlings
Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Simon Fraser University, 2006
trawling@brockport.edu

Adjuncts

Jennifer Faux-Campbell
Ph.D. candidate, SUNY Buffalo
jlfaux@buffalo.edu

Lauren Hosek
Ph.D. candidate, University of Syracuse
lrhosek@syr.edu

Irene Ketonen
Ph.D. candidate, SUNY Buffalo
ireneket@buffalo.edu

Sara Zacharias
Ph.D. candidate, SUNY Buffalo
slynch@brockport.edu
 
Dr. Christine Zinni
Ph.D., SUNY Buffalo
cfzinni@hotmail.com

 

Emeriti

Dr. Margaret Blackman
mblackma@brockport.edu

Dr. Charles Edwards
cedwards@brockport.edu

Dr. Jack Rollwagen

 

Staff

Jackie Deats
jdeats@brockport .edu

 

Last Updated 10/22/14

News

Dr. Ramsay publishes an article in Vegetation History and Archaeobotany, 2015

Dr. Ramsay publishes an article in Mediterranean Archaeology, September 2014.

Dr. Esara publishes in Intersections: Gender and Sexuality in Asia and the Pacific, July 2014

Events

 

Marjorie Helen Steward Speaker series presents: 

'Where the Warriors Lie: A Bioarchaeology of Conflict in Early Medieval Bohemia'

Presented by Doctoral Candidate Lauren Hosek, Department of Anthropology, Syracuse University

March 11, 3:35-4:50 pm in Edwards Room 103

 

Scholars Day is April 8! We have several anthropology sessions to check out.

Have a look at the schedule and join us: http://www.brockport.edu/scholarsday/2015/

 

 

106