Skip Navigation

Brockport / Anthropology / Faculty / Home

Faculty

Neal Keating

Jennifer Ramsay Studies archaeobotany

What can the past teach us about the present? How much can we learn from plant remains excavated from ancient sites? Dr. Ramsay is working on several multi-disciplinary projects in Israel, Jordan and Italy to answer these questions.

Learn more about Jennifer Ramsay and her research.

 

Faculty

Dr. Ann Bunch, Interim Chair of Anthropology
Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice
Ph.D., University of Chicago
abunch@brockport.edu

Dr. Pilapa Esara
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Ph.D., Brown University, 2007
pesara@brockport.edu

Dr. Douglas Feldman
Professor of Anthropology
Ph.D., SUNY Stony Brook, 1981
dfeldman@brockport.edu

Dr. Neal Keating
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Ph.D., SUNY Albany, 2002
nkeating@brockport.edu

Dr. Jennifer Ramsay
Assistant Professor of Archaeology
SUNY Chancellor's Award for Teaching Excellence
Ph.D., Simon Fraser University, 2008
jramsay@brockport.edu

Dr. Tiffany Rawlings
Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Simon Fraser University, 2006
trawling@brockport.edu

Adjuncts

Jennifer Faux-Campbell
Ph.D. candidate, SUNY Buffalo
jlfaux@buffalo.edu

Lauren Hosek
Ph.D. candidate, University of Syracuse
lrhosek@syr.edu

Irene Ketonen
Ph.D. candidate, SUNY Buffalo
ireneket@buffalo.edu

Sara Zacharias
Ph.D. candidate, SUNY Buffalo
slynch@brockport.edu
 
Dr. Christine Zinni
Ph.D., SUNY Buffalo
cfzinni@hotmail.com

 

Emeriti

Dr. Margaret Blackman
mblackma@brockport.edu

Dr. Charles Edwards
cedwards@brockport.edu

Dr. Jack Rollwagen

 

Staff

Jackie Deats
jdeats@brockport .edu

 

Last Updated 8/22/14

News

Dr. Ramsay publishes an article in Mediterranean Archaeology, September 2014.

Dr. Esara publishes in Intersections: Gender and Sexuality in Asia and the Pacific, July 2014

Dr. Ramsay receives the SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching

Events

 

Welcome new anthropology students! 

Check out the Diversity conference on October 2, 2014

 

 

 

106