Skip Navigation

2000-2001 Academic Calendar

August 21, 2000-May 25, 2001

FALL SEMESTER 2000

August 25, Friday New Student Registration/Orientation
August 28, Monday, 8 am Instruction Begins
September 4, Monday Labor Day - Classes Suspended
October 5-7, Thursday-Saturday  Homecoming and Family Weekend
October 14, Saturday, 5 pm Mid-term (1st Quarter Ends)
October 16 and 17, Monday and Tuesday Mid-semester Break - Classes Suspended
October 16, Monday, 4 pm Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar's Office
October 18, Wednesday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
October 18, Wednesday, 8 am Thanksgiving Recess Begins - Classes Suspended
November 27, Monday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
December 9, Saturday, 5 pm Regular Course Schedule Ends (1) (2nd Quarter Ends)
December 11, Monday, 8 am Final Exam Period Begins
December 16, Saturday, 5 pm Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
December 22, Friday, 4 pm Grades Due From Faculty

SPRING SEMESTER 2001

January 19, Friday New Student Registration
January 22, Monday, 8 am Instruction Begins
March 10, Saturday, 5 pm Spring Recess Begins - Classes Suspended, Mid-term (3rd Quarter Ends)
March 12, Monday, 4 pm Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar's Office
March 19, Monday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
April 11, Wednesday, 8 - 5 pm Scholars Day and the Spring Honors and Awards Ceremony - Classes Suspended
April 11, Wednesday, 5 pm Classes in Session
May 5, Saturday, Regular Course Schedule Ends (1) (4th Quarter Ends)
May 7, Monday, 8 am Final Exam Period Begins
May 12, Saturday, 5 pm Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
May 12, Saturday Commencement
May 18, Friday, 4 pm Grades Due From Faculty

M.W.F. Classes (from 8:15 am to 6 pm) are 60 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes. T.R. Classes (from 8 am to 6:15 pm) are 90 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

(1) According to the College policy, no examinations may be given during the last week of classes.

(2) See the Schedule of Classes for Refund Schedule and Quarter Course Drop Schedule.

Under section 224-A of the Education Law of the State of New York, absence from class for religious beliefs is excused, and the opportunity to make up work is provided.

Last updated: 04/11/2001

Events

Fri, Dec 5

Major Exploration Day
9 am - 3:15 pm