Skip Navigation

2004-2005 Academic Calendar

August 23, 2004 - May 27, 2005

FALL SEMESTER 2004
August 27, Friday New Student Registration/Orientation
August 29, Sunday Academic Convocation
August 30, Monday, 8 am Instruction Begins
September 6, Monday Labor Day - Classes Suspended
September 7, Tuesday, 5 pm Add Period Ends
September 17, Friday, 5 pm Late Add Period Ends
September 28, Tuesday, 5 pm Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends (2)
October 16, Saturday, 5 pm Mid-term (1st Quarter Ends)
October 18 and 19, Monday and Tuesday Mid-Semester Break - Classes Suspended
October 18, Monday 4 pm Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar's Office
October 20, Wednesday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
November 5, Friday, 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw without Departmental Permission
November 23, Tuesday, 10 pm Thanksgiving Recess Begins - Classes Suspended
November 29, Monday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
December 3, Friday, 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw
December 11, Saturday, 5 pm Regular Course Schedule Ends (1) (2nd Quarter Ends)
December 13, Monday, 8 am Final Exam Period Begins
December 18, Saturday, 5 pm Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
December 24, Friday, 4 pm Grades Due From Faculty
SPRING SEMESTER 2005
January 21, Friday New Student Registration
January 24, Monday, 8 am Instruction Begins
January 31, Monday, 5 pm Add Period Ends
February 11, Friday, 5 pm Late Add Period Ends
February 21, Monday, 5 pm Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends (2)
March 12, Saturday, 5 pm Spring Recess Begins - Classes Suspended, Mid-term (3rd Quarter Ends)
March 14, Monday, 4 pm Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar's Office
March 21, Monday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
April 1, Friday, 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw without Departmental Permission
April 13, Wednesday, 8 am - 5 pm Scholars Day - Classes Suspended
April 13, Wednesday, 5 pm - 11 pm Classes in Session
April 13, Wednesday, 6 pm - 7:30 pm Scholars Night, MetroCenter classes only - classes suspended
April 13, Wednesday, 7:30 pm - 11 pm MetroCenter - classes in session
April 29, Friday, 3 pm Spring Honors & Awards Ceremony
April 29, Friday, 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw
May 7, Saturday, 5 pm Regular Course Schedule Ends (1) (4th Quarter Ends)
May 9, Monday, 8 am Final Exam Period Begins
May 14, Saturday, 5 pm Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
May 14, Saturday Commencement
May 20, Friday, 4 pm Grades Due From Faculty

M.W.F. Classes (from 8:15 am to 6 pm) are 60 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes. T.R. Classes (from 8 am to 6:15 pm) are 90 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

(1) According to the College policy, no examinations may be given during the last week of classes.

(2) See the Schedule of Classes for Refund Schedule and Quarter Course Drop Schedule.

Under section 224-A of the Education Law of the State of New York, absence from class for religious beliefs is excused, and the opportunity to make up work is provided.

Events

Sat, Apr 26

APA & Library Services
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Research & Database Searching
noon - 1 pm