Skip Navigation

2005-2006 Academic Calendar

August 22, 2005 - May 26, 2006

FALL SEMESTER 2005

August 26, Friday New Student Registration/Orientation
August 29, Monday, 8 am Instruction Begins
September 5, Monday Labor Day - Classes Suspended
September 6, Tuesday, 5 pm Add Period Ends
September 16, Friday, 5 pm Late Add Period Ends
September 27, Tuesday, 5 pm Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends (2)
October 15, Saturday, 5 pm Mid-term (1st Quarter Ends)
October 17, and 18, Monday and Tuesday Mid-Semester Break - Classes Suspended
October 17, Monday 4 pm Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar's Office
October 19, Wednesday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
November 4, Friday, 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw without Departmental Permission
November 22, Tuesday 10 pm Thanksgiving Recess Begins
November 28, Monday 8 am Instruction Resumes
December 2, Friday 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw
December 10, Saturday, 5 pm Regular Course Schedule Ends (1) (2nd Quarter Ends)
December 12, Monday, 8 am Final Exam Period Begins
December 17, Saturday, 5 pm Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
December 23, Friday, 4 pm Grades Due From Faculty

SPRING SEMESTER 2006

January 20, Friday New Student Registration
January 23, Monday, 8 am Instruction Begins
January 30, Monday, 5 pm Add Period Ends
February 10, Friday, 5 pm Late Add Period Ends
February 20, Monday, 5 pm Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends (2)
March 11, Saturday, 5 pm Spring Recess Begins - Classes Suspended, Mid-Term (3rd Quarter Ends)
March 13, Monday, 4 pm Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar's Office
March 20, Monday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
March 31, Friday, 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw without Departmental Permission
April 12, Wednesday, 8 am - 5 pm Scholars Day - Classes Suspended
April 12, Wednesday, 5 pm - 11 pm Classes in Session
April 27, Thursday, 3 pm Spring Honors & Awards Ceremony
April 28, Friday 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw
May 6, Saturday, 5 pm Regular Course Schedule Ends (1) (4th Quarter Ends)
May 8, Monday, 8 am Final Exam Period Begins
May 13, Saturday, 5 pm Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
May 13, Saturday Commencement
May 19, Friday, 4 pm Grades Due From Faculty

M.W.F. Classes (from 8:15 am to 6 pm) are 60 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes. T.R. Classes (from 8 am to 6:15 pm) are 90 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

(1) According to the College policy, no examinations may be given during the last week of classes.

(2) See the Schedule of Classes for Refund Schedule and Quarter Course Drop Schedule.

Under section 224-A of the Education Law of the State of New York, absence from class for religious beliefs is excused, and the opportunity to make up work is provided.

Events

Sat, Apr 26

APA & Library Services
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Research & Database Searching
noon - 1 pm