Skip Navigation

2006-2007 Academic Calendar

August 21, 2006 - May 25, 2007

FALL SEMESTER 2006

August 25, Friday New Student Registration/Orientation
August 28, Monday, 8 am Instruction Begins
September 4, Monday Labor Day - Classes Suspended
September 5, Tuesday, 5 pm Add Period Ends
September 15, Friday, 5 pm Late Add Period Ends
September 26, Tuesday, 5 pm Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends (2)
October 14, Saturday, 5 pm Mid-term (1st Quarter Ends)
October 16, and 17, Monday and Tuesday Mid-Semester Break - Classes Suspended
October 16, Monday 4 pm Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar's Office
October 18, Wednesday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
November 3, Friday, 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw without Departmental Permission
November 21, Tuesday 10 pm Thanksgiving Recess Begins
November 27, Monday 8am Instruction Resumes
December 1, Friday 5 pm Withdrawal Period Ends
December 9, Saturday, 5 pm Regular Course Schedule Ends (1) (2nd Quarter Ends)
December 11, Monday, 8 am Final Exam Period Begins
December 16, Saturday, 5 pm Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
December 22, Friday, 4 pm Grades Due From Faculty

SPRING SEMESTER 2007

January 19, Friday New Student Registration
January 22, Monday, 8 am Instruction Begins
January 29, Monday, 5 pm Add Period Ends
February 9, Friday, 5 pm Late Add Period Ends
February 19, Monday, 5 pm Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends (2)
March 10, Saturday, 5 pm Spring Recess Begins - Classes Suspended, Mid-term (3rd Quarter Ends)
March 12, Monday, 4 pm Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar's Office
March 19, Monday, 8 am Instruction Resumes
March 30, Friday, 5 pm Deadline to Withdraw without Departmental Permission
April 11, Wednesday, 8 am - 5 pm Scholars Day - Classes Suspended
April 11, Wednesday, 5 pm- 11 pm Classes in Session
April 27, Friday, 3 pm Spring Honors & Awards Ceremony
April 27, Friday, 5 pm Withdrawal Period Ends
May 5, Saturday, 5 pm Regular Course Schedule Ends (1) (4th Quarter Ends)
May 7, Monday, 8 am Final Exam Period Begins
May 12, Saturday, 5 pm Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
May 12, Saturday Commencement
May 18, Friday, 4 pm Grades Due From Faculty

M.W.F. Classes (from 8:15 am to 6 pm) are 60 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes. T.R. Classes (from 8 am to 6:15 pm) are 90 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

(1) According to the College policy, no examinations may be given during the last week of classes.

(2) See the Schedule of Classes for Refund Schedule and Quarter Course Drop Schedule.

Under section 224-A of the Education Law of the State of New York, absence from class for religious beliefs is excused, and the opportunity to make up work is provided.