Skip Navigation

2009-2010 Academic Calendar

Faculty Obligation Period: August 24, 2009 - May 28, 2010

Fall Semester 2009
August 28, 2009, Friday Welcome Weekend Begins
August 31, 2009, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Begins
September 7, 2009, Monday Labor Day (1)
September 8, 2009, Tuesday, 5 PM Add Period Ends
September 17, 2009, Thursday Constitution Day; Class in Session
September 18, 2009, Friday, 5 PM Late Add Period Ends
September 29, 2009, Tuesday, 5 PM Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends(2)
October 17, 2009, Saturday, 5 PM Mid-Term (1st Quarter Ends)
October 19 & 20, 2009, Monday  & Tuesday Mid-Semester Break (1)
October 19, 2009, Monday, 4 PM Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
October 21, 2009, Wednesday, 8 AM Instruction Resumes
November 6, 2009, Friday, 5 PM  Deadline to Withdraw without
 Department Chair Permission
November 24, 2009, Tuesday, 10 PM Thanksgiving Recess Begins (1)
November 30, 2009, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Resumes
December 4, 2009, Friday 5 PM Withdraw Period Ends
December 12, 2009, Saturday, 5 PM Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (2nd Quarter Ends)
December 14, 2009, Monday, 8 AM Final Exam Period Begins
December 19, 2009, Saturday, 5 PM Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
December 24, 2009, Thursday, 4 PM Grades Due From Faculty
Spring Semester 2010
January 22, 2010, Friday Welcome Weekend Begins
January 25, 2010, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Begins
February 1, 2010, Monday, 5 PM Add Period Ends
February 12, 2010, Friday, 5 PM Late Add Period Ends
February 22, 2010, Monday, 5 PM Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends*
March 13, 2010, Saturday, 5 PM Spring Recess Begins (1) Mid-Term (3rd Quarter Ends)
March 15, 2010, Monday, 4 PM Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
March 22, 2010, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Resumes
April 7, 2010, Wednesday, 9 AM – 5 PM Scholars Day (1)
April 7, 2010, Wednesday, 5 PM – 11 PM Classes in Session
April 9, 2010, Friday, 5 PM Deadline to Withdraw without Department Chair Permission
April 23, 2010, Friday, 3 PM Honors & Awards Ceremony
April 30, 2010, Friday, 5 PM Withdraw Period Ends
May 8, 2010, Saturday, 5 PM Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (4th Quarter Ends)
May 10, 2010, Monday, 8 AM Final Exam Period Begins
May 15, 2010, Saturday, 5 PM Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
May 15, 2010, Saturday Commencement
May 21, 2010, Friday, 4 PM Grades Due From Faculty

M.W.F. Classes (from 8:15 AM to 3:30 PM) are 60 minutes and length with 15 minutes between classes.

T.R. Classes (from 8:15 AM to 4:30 PM) are 90 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

Some Saturday classes may begin on the Saturday before the Monday start of the regular semester course schedule. Consult with the department for information.

(1) Classes Suspended

(2) See the Schedule of Classes for Refund Schedule and Quarter Course Drop Schedule

(3) According to the College Policy, no examinations may be given during the last week of classes

Under section 224-A of the Education Law of the State of New York, absence from class for religious beliefs is excused, and the opportunity to make up work is provided.