Skip Navigation

2010-2011 Academic Calendar

Faculty Obligation Period: August 23, 2010 - May 27, 2011

Fall Semester 2010
August 27, 2010, Friday Welcome Weekend Begins
August 30, 2010, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Begins
September 6, 2010, Monday Labor Day (1)
September 7, 2010, Tuesday, 5 PM Add Period Ends
September 17, 2010, Friday, 5 PM Late Add Period Ends
September 17, 2010, Friday Constitution Day; Class in Session
September 28, 2010, Tuesday, 5 PM Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends(2)
October 16, 2010, Saturday, 5 PM Mid-Term (1st Quarter Ends)
October 18 & 19, 2010, Monday  & Tuesday Mid-Semester Break (1)
October 18, 2010, Monday, 4 PM Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
October 20, 2010, Wednesday, 8 AM Instruction Resumes
November 5, 2010, Friday, 5 PM   Deadline to Withdraw without   Department Chair Permission
November 23, 2010, Tuesday, 10 PM Thanksgiving Recess Begins (1)
November 29, 2010, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Resumes
December 3, 2010, Friday 5 PM Withdraw Period Ends
December 11, 2010, Saturday, 5 PM Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (2nd Quarter Ends)
December 13, 2010, Monday, 8 AM Final Exam Period Begins
December 18, 2010, Saturday, 5 PM Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
December 24, 2010, Friday, 4 PM Grades Due From Faculty
Spring Semester 2011
January 21, 2011, Friday Welcome Weekend Begins
January 24, 2011, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Begins
January 31, 2011, Monday, 5 PM Add Period Ends
February 11, 2011, Friday, 5 PM Late Add Period Ends
February 21, 2011, Monday, 5 PM Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends(2)
March 12, 2011, Saturday, 5 PM Spring Recess Begins (1) Mid-Term (3rd Quarter Ends)
March 14, 2011, Monday, 4 PM Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
March 21, 2011, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Resumes
April 6, 2011, Wednesday, 9 AM – 5 PM Scholars Day (1)
April 6, 2011, Wednesday, 5 PM – 11 PM Classes in Session
April 8, 2011, Friday, 5 PM Deadline to Withdraw without Department Chair Permission
April 15, 2011, Friday, 3 PM Honors & Awards Ceremony
April 29, 2011, Friday 5 PM Withdraw Period Ends
May 7, 2011, Saturday, 5 PM Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (4th Quarter Ends)
May 9, 2011, Monday, 8 AM Final Exam Period Begins
May 14, 2011, Saturday, 5 PM Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
May 14, 2011, Saturday Commencement
May 20, 2011, Friday, 4 PM Grades Due From Faculty

M.W.F. Classes (from 8:15 AM to 3:30 PM) are 60 minutes and length with 15 minutes between classes.

T.R. Classes (from 8:15 AM to 4:30 PM) are 90 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

Some Saturday classes may begin on the Saturday before the Monday start of the regular semester course schedule. Consult with the department for information.

(1) Classes Suspended

(2) See the Schedule of Classes for Refund Schedule and Quarter Course Drop Schedule

(3) According to the College Policy, no examinations may be given during the last week of classes

Under section 224-A of the Education Law of the State of New York, absence from class for religious beliefs is excused, and the opportunity to make up work is provided.

Events

Sat, Apr 26

APA & Library Services
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Research & Database Searching
noon - 1 pm