Brockport / Catalogs / 2013-14 / Programs / Earth Science Minor

Earth Science Minor


The earth science minor requires a minimum of 18 credits and must include ESC 211, ESC 222, and GEL 201.

Admission to the Program

Any undergraduate can declare this minor.

Program Requirements

Required Courses

  • ESC 211 Introduction to Meteorology
  • ESC 222 Introduction to Water Resources
  • GEL 201 Introduction to Physical Geology
  • 6 credits in ESC/GEL courses by advisement

Total Number of Credits: 18

Department of Earth Sciences

Department Chair: Mark Noll
Location: Lennon 221
Visit Website
Phone: (585) 395-2636
Fax: (585) 395-2416

Related Programs

Other Undergraduate Programs

Faculty & Staff

Whitney J Autin Ph.D
(Louisiana State University + Agricultural + Mechan)

Dave Boehm MS
(SUNY At Buffalo)

Stephen Jessup Ph.D
(Cornell University)
Assistant Professor

Lauri A Kifer AAS
(Monroe Community College)
Secretary 1

Leigh J Little Ph.D
(Arizona State University At The Tempe Campus)
Associate Professor

Judy Massare Ph.D
(Johns Hopkins University)

Thomas M McDermott BS
(SUNY College At Brockport)
Systems Administrator

Mark R Noll Ph.D
(University Of Delaware)
Professor and Chair

Paul Richards Ph.D
(Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus)
Associate Professor

Scott M Rochette Ph.D
(Saint Louis University-Main Campus)
Associate Professor

Robert S Weinbeck Ph.D
(Iowa State University)
Assoc Prof

James A Zollweg Ph.D
(Cornell University)
Associate Professor