Skip Navigation


Contact Information

Department of Chemistry
SUNY Brockport
350 New Campus Drive
Brockport, NY 14420-2971
Phone: (585)395-2182
FAX: (585)395-5805

Department Chair:
Stephen A. Godleski
223 Smith Hall
Phone: (585)395-5595
Chemistry Advisement:
Markus M. Hoffmann
222 Smith Hall
Phone: (585)395-5587
Biochemistry Advisement:
Margaret E. Logan
230 Smith Hall
Phone: (585)395-5594

Dept. Office:Karen Mogle
119 Smith Hall
Phone: (585)395-2182
FAX: (585)395-5805

Markus M. Hoffmann, Ph.D., Physical Chemistry, Washington University
Stephen A. Godleski, Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, Princeton University

Associate Professor
Mark P. Heitz, Ph.D., Analytical Chemistry, SUNY at Buffalo
Margaret E. Logan, PhD., Organic Chemistry, University of Rochester

Assistant Professor
Michael A. Brown, Ph.D., Analytical Chemistry, University of Memphis
Joshua M. Blose, Ph.D., Biochemistry, The Pennsylvania State University

Emeritus Professor
K. Thomas Finley, Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, University of Rochester
Thomas W. Kallen, Ph.D., Inorganic Chemistry, Washington State University
J. Emory Morris, Ph.D., Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin
Kenneth D. Schlecht, Ph.D., Analytical Chemistry, University of Iowa

Dawn M. Lee, M.S., Chemistry, Rochester Institute of Technology

Laboratory Manager
Beth Gregory , M.S., Chemistry, University of Rochester

Adjunct Instructor
Susan Collier, Ph.D., Physical Chemistry, University of Rochester