Skip Navigation

Brockport / CMC / Faculty / Home

Faculty/Staff Profiles

Group Carvin Eison Matthew Althouse Monica Brasted Donna M. Kowal Marsha Ducey The faculty of the Department of Communication is rich in academic and professional expertise and experience. Two-thirds of the full-time faculty have earned PhDs from major universities. Faculty members regularly publish in communication journals and are active in regional and national professional organizations. They share a commitment to serving Brockport's students through quality teaching and sound academic advisement

Administrative Staff

  • Monica Brasted, Department Chairperson and Associate Professor
  • Nancy Fordham, Department Secretary, 227 Holmes Hall,
    (585) 395-2511


Professional Staff

Adjunct Faculty

Graduate Assistants

  • Anastasia Brencher
  • Megan O'Hearn


  • Dr. Floyd Anderson (professor)
  • Dr. Alan Frank (professor)
  • Dr. Peter Kane (professor)
  • Ms. Helen McLaughlin (associate professor)
  • Dr. Fred Powell (associate professor)
  • Dr. Akira Sanbonmatsu (associate professor)
  • Dr. Ralph Sisson (associate professor)
  • Mr. Chad Skaggs (assistant professor)

Last Updated 9/22/14


Where are our alumni now?

Jason Torreano '07
Executive Director, Inkululeko
Fundraising and Development Coordinator,
Syracuse Behavioral Healthcare

Erica Stoeckeler '12
Assistant to Volunteer Services
Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

Jeff Sinsebox '08
President, PRALID
Rochester, NY

Mark Ricci '09
Communication Instructor
Monroe Community College

Alumni: Add/update your information