Skip Navigation

Brockport / English / std

Department of English

Sigma Tau Delta Honor Society
Beta Tau Chapter

Established in 1924,  Sigma Tau Delta, the honor society for English majors, has more than 575 chapters at colleges and universities in the United States, Canada, and Europe. The national headquarters are at Northern Illinois University. The society is a means of recognizing students with significant records of academic achievement. Members receive a newsletter and are eligible to submit writing for publication in the society's semi-annual magazine and to compete for national scholarships.

In 1985, Brockport established the Beta Tau chapter of Sigma Tau Delta. Matriculated graduate and undergraduate students are eligible for election to membership if they have completed twelve or more hours in English at Brockport with an average of B or better.

Last Updated 10/3/11