Moderators are session hosts with a heightened level of permissions when interacting in the Blackboard Collaborate session. They can change Content modes, grant and remove permissions from Participants, and move Participants to breakout rooms.
When a session is created, there is always one person designated as the Moderator – this person is the Moderator of Record and can never lose Moderator privileges. Other Participants may be granted Moderator privileges by default or on a case-by-case basis.
Participants are those individuals who are attending, listening, or watching Blackboard Collaborate sessions.
Visit the Blackboard Collaborate On-Demand Learning Center for many additional videos and guides: On-Demand Learning: Web Conferencing