To log on to a lab computer, type your NetID (same as your Brockport e-mail) and password into the log on dialog box. This dialog box will be located in the center of the screen on any lab machine that is not currently logged on. When done using the computer double-click the "Log Off" icon on the desktop.
If you do not logoff, the system will automatically log you off after 30 minutes of inactivity. If you have any files open at the time of logoff (either by clicking the logoff icon or through inactivity) they will be lost. Anything saved to the computer will also be lost. Files saved to File City (Z:) will NOT be lost.
Last Updated 07/18/2013