ANGEL Learning Management System Policies
Changes in ANGEL policies govern the long-term retention of course information, the expiration of ANGEL accounts, and control over creating and maintaining ANGEL groups and individual accounts.
- Course content will be maintained on the ANGEL system for two years after the completion of the course. After two years content will be moved to long-term storage for an additional period of one year. After the third year the content will be permanently removed from the system. Course instructors will be notified prior to data archiving and removal. Requests to retrieve content from long-term storage should be submitted to the IT Help Desk and will be fulfilled within five business days.
- Group Materials: Groups inactive for one year or more will be archived and placed in long-term storage. Archived material will be stored for an additional year then be permanently removed. Group leaders will be notified prior to data archiving and removal. Requests to retrieve material from long-term storage should be submitted to the IT Help Desk and will be fulfilled within five business days.
- Individuals User Accounts: Remove student, staff, and faculty accounts from the system when the individual separates from the College. Brockport accounts will be synchronized with the authentication server since ANGEL cannot be accessed without a NetID.
Non-Brockport Users: The ability for staff and faculty to create guest and test accounts in the system will be removed and a formal request process will be required for generating these accounts. These requests should be submitted to the IT Help Desk and include the guest’s name, email address, account sponsor, course/group for which access is needed, and duration of access. Requests will be fulfilled in a timely basis by the ANGEL Support Team. These accounts will be tracked and removed after their intended purpose is served.
Affiliate Groups: Continue to allow faculty and staff to create groups, but require a formal process for adding affiliate users as outlined in the non-Brockport user policy above.
Mass Disabling of Courses: Courses from the previous semester will be disabled approximately three weeks into the next semester. The course data will still be available to the instructor and can be re-enabled as needed.
Last Updated 07/18/2013