Skip Navigation

Brockport / KSSPE / Faculty & Staff

Department of Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education (KSSPE)

Faculty & Staff

The department's teaching faculty and supporting staff are committed to excellence in teaching, service, sound academic advisement, scholarship and research. Members of the faculty hold positions of leadership in state and national organizations devoted to scholarly research and professional physical education, and are themselves active teachers, performers and research scholars.


Dr. Cathy Houston-Wilson - Interim Department Chairperson
Dr. Alisa James - Interim Department Associate Chairperson
Ms. Marsha Moss - Department Secretary
Ms. Janet Peluso-Militello - Coordinator of Field Experience - PE & Health Science
Ms. Christine Boivin - Secretary to the Coordinator of Field Experience


Dr. Heidi Byrne - Associate Professor
Ms. Michele Faith Carron - Lecturer
Mr. Lee Cohen - Lecturer
Dr. Douglas Collier - Associate Professor
Mr. John Feeney - Lecturer
Ms. Melissa Fromm - Lecturer
Dr. Peter Hager - Associate Professor
Dr. Pamela Haibach - Associate Professor
Dr. Timothy Henry - Associate Professor
Ms. Christine Hopple - Instructor
Dr. Cathy Houston-Wilson
-Interim Chair, Professor
Dr. Alisa James - Interim Associate Chair, Professor
Dr. Jun Woo Kim - Assistant Professor
Dr. Ferman Konukman - Assistant Professor
Dr. Francis M. Kozub - Associate Professor
Dr. Elizabeth Lenz - Assistant Professor
Dr. Lauren Lieberman - Distinguised Service Professor
Dr. Craig Mattern - Associate Professor
Mr. Mike Militello - Lecturer
Mr. Ronald Mower - Instructor
Mr. Donald Murray - Associate Professor
Dr. Eugene Orbaker - Associate Professor Emeritus
Dr. Susan Petersen - Associate Professor
Mr. Rocco Salomone - Lecturer
Dr. Amaury Samalot - Rivera - Assistant Professor
Dr. Robert Schneider - Professor
Ms. Joan Schockow - Lecturer
Ms. Amanda Shearer - QAR
Dr. Brooke Starkoff - Assistant Professor
Dr. Danny Too - Associate Professor
Dr. Cesar R. Torres - Professor
Dr. Sheri Treadwell -Assistant Professor
Dr. Christopher Williams - Associate Professor
Ms. Susan Wielgosz - Lecturer


Dr. Marilyn Colby - Assistant Professor Emerita
Dr. Luz Cruz - Associate Professor Emerita
Dr. Gregory Kenney - Lecturer Emeritus
Dr. Merrill Melnick - Professor Emeritus
Dr. Reginald Ocansey - Associate Professor Emeritus
Ms. Annette Cannioto - Former Department Secretary
Dr. William Stier - Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Dr. Joseph Winnick - Distinguished Professor Emeritus