Skip Navigation

Brockport / Political Sci. & Intl. Studies / Awards

Department Awards

The department administers eight student award funds for the Brockport College Foundation.

  • Donald J. and Julie McWherter Scholarship
  • James A. Schiller Award
  • W. Raymond Duncan Alumni Scholarship Fund
  • The Harold Rakov Memorial Award is intended for an upper-division Political Science major on the basis of academic performance.
  • The Harold Rakov Grants for Internships in Public Service
  • The Paul Hanks Memorial Award is presented to a pre-law student.
  • The Henry and Marion Bretton Research Award is given for superior undergraduate performance in political science research.
  • William F. McEnery Scholarship

Information on these awards may be obtained from the department. Students need to apply for these awards at

Last Updated 9/16/15