Skip Navigation

Brockport / President's Office / College Council Membership

College Council Membership


The College Council members are appointed by the Governor of New York and serve a term of seven years beginning on July 1 of the appointment year, or until a successor is appointed. Student members are elected by the students of the campus and serve for one year. The College Council meets four times during the academic year, twice in the fall semester, and twice in the spring semester.

College Council Members

Mr. Scott Turner, Council Chair
Managing Partner
Nixon Peabody, LLP

Ms. Andrea Guzzetta
Chief of Staff
City Council at City of Rochester

Ms. Lauren Kelly
Finger Lakes Regional Representative
NYS Governor Andrew Cuomo

Ms. Elaine Leshnower
Retired Human Resources Executive

Mr. Sean Flynn, Student Representative
Brockport Student Government

Dr. Lesli Myers
Brockport Central School District

Mr. Kenneth Pink
The Bonadio Group

Mr. Chris Wiest
VP Public Policy and Advocacy
Rochester Business Alliance


Mr. Warren Kozireski
Brockport Alumni Association

Ms. Alison Parker
Brockport College Senate

Last Updated 7/27/15