Skip Navigation

Brockport / Pub. Admin. / Faculty and Staff / Home

Department Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Celia A. Watt, PhD, Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Public Administration
102 MetroCenter
The College at Brockport
55 St. Paul Street
Rochester, NY 14604
Telephone: (585) 395-5568
Fax: (585) 395-8636
cwatt@brockport.edu
 Celia Watt

 

Faith Prather, PhD, Associate Professor
109 MetroCenter
55 St. Paul Street
Rochester, NY 14604 
(585) 395-5858 
fprather@brockport.edu

 

 fprather

 

Wendy Wright, PhD, Visiting Assistant Professor
55 St. Paul Street
Rochester, NY 14604 
wwright@brockport.edu

 

 wwright

 

Ryan Yeung, PhD, Assistant Professor
105 MetroCenter
55 St. Paul Street
Rochester, NY 14604
(585) 395-5080
ryeung@brockport.edu

 

 ryeung

Staff

Doreen Hagen, Department Secretary
MetroCenter
(585) 395-2375 (Department of Public Administration)
(585) 395-8000 (MetroCenter)
dhagen@brockport.edu
 dhagen

Associate Faculty:

*Use the main department telephone at (585) 395-8000 to contact associate faculty.

Lynda Cochran, PhD
Associate Professor and Department Chair in the Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies, The College at Brockport
lcochran@brockport.edu

Brad Daly, PhD
School Psychologist, Wayne Central High School
bdaly@brockport.edu

Marilyn Klotz, PhD
PhD in Public Policy and Political Science, Indiana University
mklotz@brockport.edu

Darby Knox, MPA '14
Executive Director of Development Communications and Campaign, The College at Brockport
dknox@brockport.edu

Alexander Kralles, MPA '94
Operations Manager, Rotork Controls Inc.
akralles@brockport.edu

Phil LaPorta, MPA '81
Manager of Training and Safety at City of Rochester
plaporta@brockport.edu

Jessica Muratore, MPA '08
Health Services Compliance Coordinator, MVP Health Care
jmurator@brockport.edu

James Ross, JD, PhD
Attorney, Social Scientist & Legal Researcher, Law Office of James J. Ross
jross@brockport.edu

Last Updated 4/14/15

News

Meet our students in our student spotlight!

Meet out alumni in our alumni profiles!

Events

September

MPA Speaker's Series -- Dr. A. Gidget Hopf
Wednesday, September 9 @ MetroCenter.
Speech will begin at 5:30 pm in the Grand Hallway.
RSVP to https://forms.brockport.edu/view.php?id=917064.

MPA Speaker's Series -- Mr. Bob Duffy
Tuesday, September 29 @ MetroCenter.
Speech will begin at 5:30 pm in the Grand Hallway.
RSVP to https://forms.brockport.edu/view.php?id=917955.

 

November
Graduate Open House
Tuesday, November 3 @ MetroCenter.
5 pm: Prospective Students
6 pm: Alumni and Current Students
RSVP to https://forms.brockport.edu/view.php?id=918251.

MPA Speaker's Series -- Mr. John Urban
Thursday, November 12 @ MetroCenter.
Speech will begin at 5:30 pm in the Grand Hallway.
RSVP to https://forms.brockport.edu/view.php?id=918489.

 

December
End of Semester Celebration & Networking Event
Thursday, December 17 5:30-7:30 pm, location TBD.