Skip Navigation

Brockport / Pub. Admin. / News and Announcements

News and Announcements

Alumnus is new Director of Planning and Zoning for the City of Rochester!

C. Mitchell Rowe '96 named Director of Planning and Zoning for the City of Rochester.

  

Student in Democrat and Chronicle!

One of our students, DaNielle Kruger was profiled in the Democrat and Chronicle!

 

Learn about what you can do with an MPA degree in our new alumni profiles.

 

Meet our students in our Student Spotlights!

 

Find the first edition of our MPA newsletter!

Last Updated 3/2/15

News

Meet our students in our student spotlight!

Meet out alumni in our alumni profiles!

Events

February

Milestones for Career Success (Part 1)

Wednesday, Feb. 25 from 4:15-5:15pm @ MetroCenter, Room Seminar B.

Pub Night

Thursday, Feb. 26  from 8:30-10:00pm @ Scotland Yard Pub. 187 St. Paul Street Rochester, NY 14604.

March

Milestones for Career Success (Part 2)

Wednesday, March 4 from 4:15-5:15pm @ MetroCenter, Room Seminar B.

Milestones for Career Success (Part 3)

Wednesday, March 11 from 4:15-5:15pm @ MetroCenter, Room Seminar B.

Pub Night

Wednesday, March 11 from 8:30-10 pm @ Boulder Coffee Co. 100 Alexander St. Rochester, NY 14620.

Milestones for Career Success (Part 4)

Wednesday, March 25 from 4:15-5:15 pm @ MetroCenter, Room Seminar B.

Pub Night

Thursday, March 26 from 8:30-10 pm @ Hogan’s Hideaway. 197 Park Avenue Rochester, NY 14607.

April

Milestones for Career Success (Part 5)

Wednesday, April 1 from 4:15-5:15pm @ MetroCenter, Room Seminar B.

Monroe County Executive, Maggie Brooks, Speaks to MPA Students

Tuesday, April 7 @ MetroCenter. Speech will begin at 5:45pm in the Grand Hallway.

Scholar’s Night

Wednesday, April 8 from 5-7pm @ MetroCenter.

Pub Night

Wednesday, April 8 from 8:30-10 pm @ ButaPub. 315 Gregory St. Rochester, NY 14620.

MPA Open House

Monday, April 13 from 5-7 pm @ MetroCenter.

Pub Night

Thursday, April 30 from 8:30-10 pm. Dragonfly Tavern. 725 Park Avenue Rochester, NY 14607.

May

End of Semester Celebration & Networking Event

Friday, May 14 from 5:30pm-7 pm, location TBD.