Skip Navigation

Brockport / Student Retention / Student Councils

Student Councils

Freshman, Transfer and Sophomore Councils

Members of our Freshman, Transfer and Sophomore councils are comprised of new and current students. The purpose of each Council is to discuss issues affecting new students with peers and College administrators.  Councils meet regularly throughout each semester to discuss various topics and organize events.

Inspired by the American Democracy Project, each council contributes to the campus community in various ways.  All students are welcome to participate; no application necessary!

Fall 2013 Meeting Schedule

Freshman Council

Meetings are at 2-3:15 pm in the Transfer/Retention Center (C5 Cooper) on the following Thursdays:

  • Thursday, Sept. 12
  • Thursday, Oct. 17
  • Thursday, Nov. 14
  • Thursday, Feb. 6
  • Thursday, March 6
  • Thursday, April 3

 Contact Katie Buckley at (585) 395-5435 to join Freshman Council

Transfer Council

Meetings in the Transfer/Retention Center (C5 Cooper) on the following days:

  • Tuesday, Sept. 10 at 2:15-3:05 pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 9 at 11:15 am -12:05 pm
  • Tuesday, Nov. 5 at 2:15-3:05 pm
  • Wednesday, Feb. 5 at 11:15 am -12:05 pm
  • Tuesday, March 4 at 2:15-3:05 pm
  • Wednesday, April 16 at 11:15 am -12:05 pm

Contact Erin Rickman at (585) 395-5439 to join Transfer Council

Sophomore Council

Meetings are at 2 - 3 pm in the Transfer/Retention Center Cooper C5 (unless otherwise noted) on the following Mondays:

  • Monday, Oct. 21
  • Monday, Nov. 11
  • Monday, Feb. 3
  • Monday, March 3
  • Monday, April 7

Contact Sherill Anderson at (585) 395-5403 to join the Second-year Council

 

Last Updated 9/20/13

Events

Sat, Apr 26

APA & Library Services
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Research & Database Searching
noon - 1 pm