Skip Navigation

Brockport / Sociology /Faculty / Faculty

Faculty Information

Regular Faculty:

Melody Boyd

Education: Ph.D., Temple University
Specialties: Race/ethnicity, urban sociology, sociology of the family, sociology of education, low-income housing policy
Phone: (585) 395-5661
Web Site: Dr. Boyd's Web Page
E-mail: mboyd@brockport.edu
Office: Hartwell 205A

Tristan Bridges

Tristan Bridges

Education: Ph.D., University of Virginia
Specialties: Gender, Sexuality, Family, Inequality, Qualitative Methodologies
Phone: (585) 395-5658
Web Site: Dr. Bridges's Web Page
E-mail: tbridges@brockport.edu
Office: Hartwell 206

Dr. Copelton

Denise Copelton

Education:  Ph.D., Binghamton University
Specialities:  Medical Sociology, Family, Deviance, Food & Nutrition, Qualitative Methods
Phone:  (585) 395-5668
Web Site: Dr. Copelton's Web Page
E-mail:  dcopelto@brockport.edu
Office:  Hartwell 203B

Julie Ford

Julie Ford, Chair

Education: Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Specialty: Urban Sociology, Research Methods, Social Statistics, Substance Abuse, and Culture
Phone: (585) 395-5656
Web Site: Dr. Ford's Web Page
E-mail: jford@brockport.edu
Office: Hartwell 204A

Dr. Guptill

Amy Guptill

Education: Ph.D., Cornell University
Specialty: Development and Globalization, Rural Sociology, Food and Agriculture, and Social Movements
Phone: (585) 395-5657
Web Site: Dr. Guptill's Web Page
Email: aguptill@brockport.edu
Office: Hartwell 205C

Dr. Tober

Tara Leigh Tober

Education: Ph.D., University of Virginia
Specialty: Cultural Sociology, Sociology of Memory, Globalization, Inequality
Phone: (585) 395-5655
Website: Dr. Tober's Web Page
E-mail: ttober@brockport.edu Office: Hartwell 203C

 Dr. Weininger

Elliot B. Weininger

Education: Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Specialty: Theory, Stratification, Education, and Culture
Phone: (585) 395-5659
Web Site: Dr. Weininger's Web Page
E-mail: eweining@brockport.edu
Office: Hartwell 205B

Emeriti Faculty:

Joan Spade

Joan Spade

Education: Ph.D., SUNY Buffalo
Specialty: Education, Gender, and Family
Web Site: Dr Spade's Web Page
E-mail: jspade@brockport.edu

Staff:

 JoAnn Sigler

JoAnn Sigler, Administrative Assistant

Phone: (585) 395-2619
E-mail: jsigler@brockport.edu
Office: Hartwell 204

   

 

Last Updated 8/19/15