Skip Navigation

Brockport / Sociology /Faculty / Faculty

Faculty Information

Regular Faculty and Staff

Melody Boyd

Education: Ph.D., Temple University
Specialties: Race/ethnicity, urban sociology, sociology of the family, sociology of education, low-income housing policy
Phone: (585) 395-5661
Web Site: Dr. Boyd's Web Page
E-mail: mboyd@brockport.edu
Office: 104 Brown Building

Tristan Bridges

Tristan Bridges

Education: Ph.D., University of Virginia
Specialties: Gender, Sexuality, Family, Inequality, Qualitative Methodologies
Phone: (585) 395-5658
Web Site: Dr. Bridges's Web Page
E-mail: tbridges@brockport.edu
Office: 103 Brown Building

Dr. Copelton

Denise Copelton

Education:  Ph.D., Binghamton University
Specialities:  Medical Sociology, Family, Deviance, Food & Nutrition, Qualitative Methods
Phone:  (585) 395-5668
Web Site: Dr. Copelton's Web Page
E-mail:  dcopelto@brockport.edu
Office:  101 Brown Building

Julie Ford

Julie Ford, Chair

Education: Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Specialty: Urban Sociology, Research Methods, Social Statistics, Substance Abuse, and Culture
Phone: (585) 395-5656
Web Site: Dr. Ford's Web Page
E-mail: jford@brockport.edu
Office: 110 Brown Building

Dr. Guptill

Amy Guptill

Education: Ph.D., Cornell University
Specialty: Development and Globalization, Rural Sociology, Food and Agriculture, and Social Movements
Phone: (585) 395-5657
Web Site: Dr. Guptill's Web Page
Email: aguptill@brockport.edu
Office: 106 Brown Building

Eric Kaldor: picture coming soon!

Eric Kaldor

Education: Ph.D., Rutgers University
Specialty: Economic Sociology, Organizations, Globalization, and Development
Phone: (585) 395-5664
Web Site: Dr. Kaldor's Web Page
E-mail: ekaldor@brockport.edu
Office: 107 Brown Building

Elliot B. Weininger

Education: Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Specialty: Theory, Stratification, Education, and Culture
Phone: (585) 395-5659
Web Site: Dr. Weininger's Web Page
E-mail: eweining@brockport.edu
Office: 100 Brown Building

 

Associate Faculty:

   
   

Emeriti Faculty

Joan Spade

Joan Spade

Education: Ph.D., SUNY Buffalo
Specialty: Education, Gender, and Family
Web Site: Dr Spade's Web Page
E-mail: jspade@brockport.edu

Last Updated 12/18/13

Events

Sat, Apr 26

APA & Library Services
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Research & Database Searching
noon - 1 pm