Skip Navigation

Brockport / The U / About / Union Advisory Board

Union Advisory Board

The Seymour College Union Advisory Board shall serve The College at Brockport by forming a partnership of students, faculty, staff and alumni. The purpose of the Board is to ensure that the Seymour College Union serves as an effective community center for The College at Brockport with a focus toward building relations with the campus community. The Board shall review and evaluate the mission, policies, services and facilities of the College Union.

The Union Advisory Board is comprised of the following appointed member groups:

  • Chair, Director of Student Union & Activities (Ex-Officio)
  • Vice Chair, Assistant Director of Student Union & Activities (Ex-Officio)
  • Student Chair, Undergraduate Student (Ex-Officio)
  • 1 to 2 -  Faculty Members
  • 1 to 2 -  Division of Advancement
  • 1 to 2 - Division of Administration & Finance
  • 4 to 5 - Division of Enrollment Management & Student Affairs
  • 1 - Member of College Communications
  • 1 - Graduate Student
  • 3 to 4 - Undergraduate Students (one serving as Secretary of the Board)

For more information about the Union Advisory Board, including a copy of the by-laws, please contact Kim Haines, Director, Student Union and Activities.

Last Updated 1/31/14