Skip Navigation

 

Student Learning Center
Math Skills Workshops


Spring 2015

The Student Learning Center encourages new students to attend.
Workshops are free and open to all Brockport students.

All workshops take place in Cooper Hall, Room B8L of the Student Learning Center.

The Student Learning Center's Math Skills Workshops provide students with the opportunity to review fundamental math concepts outside of their classroom. The workshops are an excellent way to clarify confusing topics, practice useful math skills, and get your questions answered! They are led by Mike Dentino, Director of the Student Learning Center and Adjunct Professor in the Math Department. Please complete and submit the form below to sign up! Or sign up in person by visiting the Student Learning Center!


  MATH SKILLS WORKSHOPS SIGN-UP:


Submission of this form will add you to the Math Skills Workshops Group. As a member of this group, you will receive emails containing information about upcoming Math Skills Workshops.


 



Math Skills Workshops Schedule
All workshops take place in Cooper Hall, Room B8L of the Student Learning Center
Topic(s) Date Time
The Reasoning Behind Elementary Math Tuesday, February 24 3:30-4:30 p.m.
Precalculus Review Session Tuesday, March 3 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Precalculus Review Session Tuesday, March 10 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Precalculus Review Session Tuesday, March 24 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Overcoming Math Anxiety Thursday, March 26 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Trigonometry Tuesday, April 7 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Trigonometry Tuesday, April 14 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Precalculus Review Session Tuesday, April 21 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Logarithms Tuesday, April 28 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Precalculus Review Session Tuesday, May 5 3:00-4:00 p.m.
     
     
Remember to check back periodically as more workshops will be scheduled as the semester progresses.

 



All students are welcome!


Events

No events found for the next month.