Skip Navigation

 

Student Learning Center Workshops

New this Fall 2014

New This Fall 2014

Crafting Sentences: Many Choices
and a Few Rules Workshops

Crafting Sentences:  Many Choices and a Few Rules
is an interactive sentence workshop for beginning writers who want options,
punctuation rules, and practice.  The workshop provides an overview of comma
and semicolon rules with sentence combining and sentence imitating exercises.  All students are welcome.
Registration is required. Click here to register.


Study Skills Workshops

Room B-8L Cooper Hall
Fall 2014

The Student Learning Center encourages new students to attend.
Workshops are free and open to all Brockport students.

Students who are unable to attend workshops may watch a videotaped lecture in the
Student Learning Center any time during open hours.

NOTE: ALL WORKSHOPS TAKE PLACE IN ROOM B8L COOPER HALL
UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED.
NOTE: PLEASE BRING A TEXTBOOK TO THE TEXTBOOK READING WORKSHOP!

  Academic Success Seminars I

Textbook Reading
Monday, September 8
10:10-11 a.m.

Wednesday, September 17
2:30-3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 23
11-11:50 a.m.

 


Time Management
Tuesday, September 9
11-11:50 a.m.

Thursday, September 18 2-2:50 p.m.

Monday, September 22 11:15a.m.-12:05p.m.

 

 

Lecture Note-taking
Wednesday, September 10
9:05-9:55 a.m.

Tuesday, September 16 11-11:50 a.m.

Wednesday, September 24
2:30-3:20 p.m.

 

Academic Success Seminars II

Textbook Reading
Monday, September 29
11:15 a.m.-12:05 p.m.

Thursday, October 9
11-11:50 a.m.

Wednesday, October 22 2:30-3:20 p.m.


Test-taking Strategies
Wednesday, October 1
11:15 a.m.-12:05 p.m.

Monday, October
9:05-9:55 a.m.

Tuesday, October 21
11-11:50 a.m.

 



Research Paper Process
Thursday, October 2
2-2:50 p.m.

Tuesday, October 7
11-11:50 a.m.

Monday, October 20
10:10-11 a.m.



Save Your Semester Workshops

Monday, November 3
10:10-11 a.m.

Wednesday, November 12
11:15a.m.-12:05 p.m.

 

 

Tuesday, November 4
2-2:50 p.m.

Thursday, November 13
12:30-1:20 p.m.

No appointment necessary.
All students welcome!