camp abilities

Main Page Content


Excellence is defined as all members of the Brockport community uniquely achieving their maximum potential and contribution in everything they do. This is a foundational principle for building the best Brockport for a better Rochester and a better world.

Opportunities for Feedback:

  • Forum + Focus Groups:
    October 26, 2-3 pm, New York Room, Cooper Hall
  • Forum + Focus Groups: Division of Administration & Finance:
    November 8, 3-4:30 pm, Seymour College Union, Ballroom
  • Office Hours:
    November 9, 2-3 pm, Seymour College Union, Gallery


The materials above represent a draft that will be revised, streamlined, and prioritized based on your feedback. As you review the materials, please provide feedback on any initial omissions. Also, consider which goals, strategies, measures, and metrics are most important to the College — and how they may be refined.

Feedback is closed.

Excellence Subcommittee Members

Karen Webber, Co-Chair
President, Alumni Board
Jim Haynes, Co-Chair
Interim Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lerong He
Associate Professor and Chair, Business
Owen Ireland
Distinguished Teaching Professor, History
Jeff Lashbrook
Director of Institutional Research and Analysis
Kathy Peterson
Professor and Chair, Nursing
Karey Pine
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Karen Riotto
Assistant Vice President for Finance and Management
Tambria Schroeder
Senior, Honors College
Marquis Simmons
Junior, Computer Science
Carol Wade
Assistant Professor, Education and Human Development
Debbie Lamphron
Administrative Staff Assistant, Provost Office

Last Updated 5/26/21