Personnel Calendar & Academic Calendar

Main Page Content

2017-18 Personnel Policy Dates

8/21/17 - 5/25/18

Download printer-friendly version of Personnel Policy Dates (PDF)

Academic Calendar

Sabbatical Leave Applications (for leaves to be taken during 2018-19 AY)

   
To Department Review Committee Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Notification to Candidate Monday, September 18, 2017
To Department Chair Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Notification to Candidate Friday, October 13, 2017
To Dean Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Notification to Candidate Monday, November 20, 2017
To Provost Monday, November 27, 2017
To President Monday, January 8, 2018
To Human Resources Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Target Date for Notification Friday, February 9, 2018

Sabbatical Reports To Provost

Spring 2017 Sabbaticalsor AY 2016-2017

   
To Dean Friday, October 6, 2017
To Provost Monday, October 23, 2017

Fall 2017 Sabbaticals

To Dean Friday, March 9, 2018
To Provost Friday, March 30, 2018

Spring 2018 or AY 2017-2018 Sabbaticals

To Dean Friday, October 5, 2018
To Provost Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Tenure, Renewal and Promotion Applications (for current tenure-track faculty)

   
To Department Review Committee Monday, September 25, 2017
Notification to Candidate Monday, October 16, 2017
To Department Chair Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Notification to Candidate Monday, November 13, 2017
To Dean Monday, November 27, 2017
Notification to Candidate Tuesday, January 16, 2018
To Human Resources Wednesday, January 17, 2018
To Provost Wednesday, January 24, 2018
File Available for Candidate Review Monday-Friday, February 5 - 9, 2018
To President To Be Determined
To Human Resources Friday, April 6, 2018
Target Date for Notification Friday, April 20, 2018

Annual Reports

Faculty/Librarian/Professional Staff

   
Initial Call from Provost Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Faculty/Librarian/Professional Report Friday, May 18, 2018
Chair Review Complete Friday, June 8, 2018
Dean Review Complete Friday, July 20, 2018
Provost Review Complete Friday, August 10, 2018

Unit Annual Reports

   
Department report due to Dean Friday, June 15, 2018
School report due to Provost Friday, July 6, 2018
Division report due to President Friday, July 27, 2018

Chancellor's Awards Nomination Packages for Excellence In Adjunct Teaching

   
Excellence in Adjunct TeachingDue to CELT Office September 25, 2017
Chancellor's Awards Nomination Packages for Excellence In: Teaching, Faculty Service, Scholarship and Creative Activities, Professional Service, and Librarianship November 6, 2017

Distinguished Professor, Distinguished Teaching Professor, Distinguished Service Professor

(Nominations can be submitted in spring or fall)

   
Due to CELT Office July 31, 2017
Target Date for Notification January 29, 2018
Close mobile nav

Last Updated 8/28/17