Chairpersons and Advisement Coordinators

Main Page Content

This list is in alphabetical order by major. If the administering department has a different name, it is noted beneath the major. Most departments have overall advisement coordinators. If there are multiple majors housed in a department, there may be additional coordinators specific to that major.

Major

Chairpersons

Advisement Coordinators

Accounting
(Accounting, Economics & Finance) 

Dr. Sandeep Singh
Hartwell Hall 113 B x5519
ssingh@brockport.edu 

Mrs. Sarah Unger
100C Hartwell, x2776 sunger@brockport.edu 


African and African American Studies

 Dr. John K. Marah
201A Hartwell, x5571
jmarah@brockport.edu 

Dr. John K. Marah
201A Hartwell, x5571 
jmarah@brockport.edu 

Alcohol and Substance Abuse Studies
(Healthcare Studies)

Dr. Patti Follansbee
23A Hartwell Hall, x5483
pfollans@brockport.edu 

Ms. Kerrie Gianvecchio
32 Hartwell Hall, x2529
kgianvec@brockport.edu 


Anthropology

TBD

TBD
Art

Mr. Christian Carson
204D Tower, x5280 ccarson@brockport.edu 

Mr. Christian Carson
204D Tower, x5280 ccarson@brockport.edu 

Arts for Children
(Interdisciplinary Specialties: Art, Dance, Dance Studies, Literary Arts, Music or Theatre)

Dr. Natalie Sarrazin
106 Tower, x5256

nsarrazi@brockport.edu 

Fall 2019

Mr. Christian Carson
204D Tower, x5280 ccarson@brockport.edu

 

Spring 2020

Dr. Natalie Sarrazin
106 Tower, x5256

nsarrazi@brockport.edu 

 Athletic Training
(Kinesiology, Sport Studies, and Physical Education)

Dr. Cathy Houston-Wilson
B215 Tuttle North, x5352
chouston@brockport.edu 

Dr. Timothy Henry
260 Tuttle South, x5357 thenry@brockport.edu 

Biology

Dr. Michel Pelletier
19B Lennon Hall, x5765 mpelleti@brockport.edu 

Dr. Laurie Cook
217 Lennon, x5757 lcook@brockport.edu 

 Biochemistry Dr. Markus Hoffmann

222 Smith, x5589 mhoffman@brockport.edu 

Dr. Joshua Blose
229 Smith, x5875 jblose@brockport.edu 

Business Administration Dr. Lerong He

115D Hartwell, x5781
lhe@brockport.edu 

Ms. Sarah Unger

100C Hartwell, x2776 sunger@brockport.edu 

Chemistry

Dr. Markus Hoffmann

222 Smith, x5587 mhoffman@brockport.edu 

Dr. Carly Reed
231 Smith, x5588
creed@brockport.edu 

Communication

Dr. Alex Lyon
229 Holmes, x5772
alyon@brockport.edu 

Dr. Elizabeth Thorpe
235 Holmes, x5768
ethorpe@brockport.edu 

Computer Information Systems

TBD

Mr. Daniel F. Rogers

108 Brown, x5762
drogers@brockport.edu 

Computer Science

TBD

Mr. Daniel F. Rogers
108 Brown, x5762
drogers@brockport.edu 

Criminal Justice

Dr. Ann Bunch
Brown Building, x5501
abunch@brockport.edu

 

Fall 2019

Dr. Moonsun Kim

228 Brown, x2915

mkim@brockport.edu

 TBD

Dance

Mr. Frank Kuhn
141B Hartwell, x2023 fkuhn@brockport.edu 

Mr. James Hansen
144B Hartwell, x2062 jhansen@brockport.edu 

Earth Sciences

Dr. Scott Rochette
321 Lennon, x2603
srochett@brockport.edu 

Dr. Mark Noll

327 Lennon x5717

mnoll@brockport.edu 

English

Dr. Greg Garvey
252 Liberal Arts Bldg, x5487
tgarvey@brockport.edu 

Dr. Miriam Burstein
232 Liberal Arts Bldg, x5827
mburstei@brockport.edu 

Environmental Science and Ecology

Dr. Jacques Rinchard
B-03 Lennon, x5750

jrinchard@brockport.edu 

Ms. Crystal Nutty
105 Lennon, x5975 cnutty@brockport.edu 

Exercise Science
(Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education)

Dr. Cathy Houston-Wilson
B215 Tuttle North, x5352 chouston@brockport.edu 
 Dr. Craig Mattern

308 Tuttle North, x5343
cmattern@brockport.edu 

Finance
(Accounting, Economics & Finance)

Dr. Sandeep Singh
Hartwell Hall 113 B x5519
ssingh@brockport.edu   

Mrs . Sarah Unger

100C Hartwell, x2776 sunger@brockport.edu 

French
(Modern Languages and  Cultures)

Dr. Andrea Parada

136 Liberal Arts Bldg, x5840
aparada@brockport.edu 

Dr. Donna Wilkerson-Barker
137 Liberal Arts Bldg, x5842 dwilkers@brockport.edu 

Geology
(Earth Sciences)

Dr. Scott Rochette
321 Lennon, x2603
srochett@brockport.edu 

Dr. Mark Noll

327 Lennon x5717

mnoll@brockport.edu 

Health Care Administration
(Healthcare Studies)

Dr. Patti Follansbee
23A Hartwell Hall, x5483
pfollans@brockport.edu 

Ms. Kelly Cary
16C Hartwell Hall, x5354
kcary@brockport.edu 

History

Dr. Anne Macpherson
308 Liberal Arts Bldg, x5683
amacpher@brockport.edu 

Dr. Angela Thompsell
329 Liberal Arts Bldg, x5074
athompse@brockport.edu 

International Business
(Business Administration)

Dr. Lerong He
115D Hartwell, x5781
lhe@brockport.edu 

Ms. Sarah Unger
100C Hartwell, x2776 sunger@brockport.edu 
International Studies
(Political Science and International Studies)
Dr. Dena Levy 
211C Hartwell, x5893 dlevy@brockport.edu 

Dr. Erik French

209A Hartwell, x5948

efrench@brockport.edu 

Journalism and Broadcasting (Journalism, Broadcasting and Public Relations)

Dr. Marsha Ducey
225 Holmes, x5835
mducey@brockport.edu 

Professor Virginia Orzel
228 Holmes, x5733 vorzel@brockport.edu 

Kinesiology
(Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education)

Dr. Cathy Houston-Wilson
B215 Tuttle North, x5352 chouston@brockport.edu 

Dr. Pamela Haibach-Beach
B212 Tuttle North, x5427 phaibach@brockport.edu 

Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education
(Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education)

Dr. Cathy Houston-Wilson
B215 Tuttle North, x5352 chouston@brockport.edu 

Mrs. Susan Wielgosz
B353 Tuttle North, x5358 swielgosz@brockport 

Marketing
(Business Administration)

Dr. Lerong He

115D Hartwell, x5781
lhe@brockport.edu 

 Ms. Sarah Unger

100C Hartwell, x2776 sunger@brockport.edu 

Mathematics

Dr. Rebecca Smith
122 Brown Building, x5183
rnsmith@brockport.edu

 

Dr. Rebecca Smith
122 Brown Building, x5183
rnsmith@brockport.edu


Math Placement Coordinator
TBD

Medical Technology
(Biology)

Dr. Michel Pelletier
19B Lennon Hall, x5765 mpelleti@brockport.edu 

Dr. Michel Pelletier
19B Lennon Hall, x5765 mpelleti@brockport.edu 

Meteorology
(Earth Sciences)

Dr. Scott Rochette

321 Lennon, x2603
srochett@brockport.edu 

Dr. Scott Rochette
321 Lennon, x2603
srochett@brockport.edu 

Nursing

Dr. Kathy Peterson
106D Lathrop, x5319 kpeterso@brockport.edu 
Dr. Susan Lowey
113 Lathrop, x5323 slowey@brockport.edu 

Philosophy

Dr. Georges Dicker
124 Liberal Arts Bldg, x2544
gdicker@brockport.edu 

Dr. Gordon Barnes
120 Liberal Arts Bldg, x5222
gbarnes@brockport.edu 

Physical Education Teacher Education
(Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education)

Dr. Cathy Houston-Wilson
B215 Tuttle North, x5352 chouston@brockport.edu 

Dr. Amaury Samalot-Rivera
330B Tuttle North, x5252 asamalot@brockport.edu 

Physics

Dr. Eric Monier
120 Smith, x5589
emonier@brockport.edu 

 Dr. Eric Monier
120 Smith, x5589
emonier@brockport.edu 

Political Science 
(Political Science and International Studies)

Dr. Dena Levy
211C Hartwell, x5893
dlevy@brockport.edu 

Dr. Dena Levy
211C Hartwell, x5893 dlevy@brockport.edu 

Public Health and Health Education

Dr. Jennifer Boyle-Wittman
23 Hartwell, x2764
jboyle@brockport.edu 

Dr. Joshua Fegley
Hartwell 50, x5538 jfegley@brockport.edu 

Psychology

Dr. David Abwender
120 Holmes, x5559
dabwende@brockport.edu 

Dr. Amanda Lipko-Speed
135 Holmes, x5082
alipko@brockport.edu 

Recreation and Leisure Studies

Dr. Jennifer Boyle-Wittman
23 Hartwell, x2764
jboyle@brockport.edu 

Dr. Joel Agate
13 Hartwell, x5914 jagate@brockport.edu 

Social Work

Dr. Pam Viggiani
262 Brown, x2625
pviggian@brockport.edu  

Dr. Jennifer Wood

260 Brown, x2324

jlwood@brockport.edu 

 

Program Director:

Dr. Nicole Cesnales

3108 Morgan Hall, x2675
ncesnale@brockport.edu 

Sociology

Dr. Julie Ford
204A Hartwell, x5656
jford@brockport.edu 

Dr. Julie Ford
204A Hartwell, x5656 jford@brockport.edu 

Spanish
(Modern Languages and Cultures)

Dr. Andrea Parada

136 Liberal Arts Bldg, x5840
aparada@brockport.edu 

Dr. Andrea Parada
136 Liberal Arts Bldg, x5840
aparada@brockport.edu 

Sport Management
(Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education)

Dr. Cathy Houston-Wilson
B215 Tuttle North, x5352 chouston@brockport.edu 
Dr. Robert Schneider
B342 Tuttle North, x2587 rschneid@brockport.edu 

Theatre

Ms. P. Gibson Ralph
1101 Tower Fine Arts, x5265
pralph@brockport.edu 

Mr. Frank Kuhn
104 Tower Fine Arts, x5258
fkuhn@brockport.edu 

Water Resources

Dr. Scott Rochette
321 Lennon, x2603
srochett@brockport.edu 

Dr. James Zollweg
221 Lennon, x2352 jzollweg@brockport.edu 

Women and Gender Studies

Dr. Milo Obourn
232 Liberal Arts Bldg, x2034

mobourn@brockport.edu 

Dr. Milo Obourn
232 Liberal Arts Bldg, x2034

mobourn@brockport.edu  

 

Important Non-Major and Special Programs

Program Chairpersons Advisement Coordinators
3+3 Doctor in Physical Therapy Program

Majors:
Biology
Exercise Science

Dr. Eileen Daniel
618 Allen Administration Building
edaniel@brockport.edu 

Delta College

Dr. Timothy Stoller
H-1 Cooper Hall, x5949
tstoller@brockport.edu 

Ms. Melanie Riley
H8 Cooper, 5473 mriley@brockport.edu 
Education and Human Development

Dr. Christian Wilkens
212 Brown Building, x5548
cwilkens@brockport.edu 

Ms. Buffie Edick
213B Brown Building, x2326
bedick@brockport.edu 

Honors College

Dr. Donna Kowal,
Director
219 Holmes, x5400
dkowal@brockport.edu 

 

Dr. Austin Busch,
Associate Director
218B Holmes, x5829
abusch@brockport.edu 

 
Intercollegiate Athletics Mr. Erick Hart, Director
B208 Tuttle North, x2579
ehart@brockport.edu 
 
Military Science

LTC William Carr
C29 Cooper Hall, x5372
wcarr@brockport.edu 

CPT Frank Ramirez
Cooper Hall, x2249 framirez@brockport.edu 

Pre-med/ Pre-dentistry/
Pre-veterinary, etc.

Advisement Committee comprised
of six faculty members from the
Departments of Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Psychology, and Physics

Dr. Maggie Logan
223 Smith, x5594 mlogan@brockport.edu

 

Dr. Laurie Cook
217 Lennon Hall, x5757
lcook@brockport.edu 

Pre-Law
(Political Science and International Studies)

Dr. Mark Chadsey
211C Hartwell, x2320

mchadsey@brockport.edu

 

Dr. Mark Chadsey
211C Hartwell, x2320 mchadsey@brockport.edu

 

Undeclared

 

 Ms. Tia Kennedy
163 Brown Building, x5297
tkennedy@brockport.edu

 

Last Updated 5/15/19

Close mobile navigation