2019-2020 Academic Year

Main Page Content

Academic Calendar

Add Brockport Academic Calendar to Google Apps

Brockport Academic Calendar iCal and Outlook File

Faculty Obligation Period August 21, 2019 - May 25, 2020

Fall Semester 2019
August 23, 2019, Friday Welcome Weekend Begins
August 26, 2019, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Begins
September 2, 2019, Monday Labor Day (1)
September 3, 2019, Tuesday, 5 PM Add Period Ends
September 13, 2019, Friday, 5 PM Late Add Period Ends
September 17, 2019, Tuesday Constitution Day; Class in Session
TBA Homecoming & Family Weekend
September 23, 2019, Monday, 5 PM Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends(2)
October 12, 2019, Saturday, 5 PM Mid-Term (1st Quarter Ends)
October 14 & 15, 2019, Monday & Tuesday Mid-Semester Break (1)
October 14, 2019, Monday, 4 PM Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
October 16, 2019, Wednesday, 8 AM Instruction Resumes
November 1, 2019, Friday, 5 PM Deadline to Withdraw without
Department Chair Permission
November 27, 2019, Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess Begins (1)
December 2, 2019, Monday 5 PM Withdraw Period Ends
December 2, 2019, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Resumes
December 7, 2019, Saturday, 5 PM Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (2nd Quarter Ends)
December 9, 2019, Monday, 8 AM Final Exam Period Begins
December 14, 2019, Saturday, 5 PM Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
December 20, 2019, Friday, 4 PM Grades Due From Faculty

Spring Semester 2020
January 24, 2020, Friday Welcome Weekend Begins
January 27, 2020, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Begins
February 3, 2020, Monday, 5 PM Add Period Ends
February 14, 2020, Friday, 5 PM Late Add Period Ends
February 24, 2020, Monday, 5 PM Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends(2)
March 14, 2020, Saturday, 5 PM Spring Recess Begins (1) Mid-Term (3rd Quarter Ends)
March 16, 2020, Monday, 4 PM Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
March 23, 2020, Monday, 8 AM Instruction Resumes
April 10, 2020, Friday, 9 AM – 5 PM Deadline to Withdraw without Department Chair Permission
April 8, 2020, Wednesday 8 AM – 5 PM Scholars Day (1) Only classes after 5 PM in session
April 24, 2020, Friday, 3 PM Honors & Awards Ceremony
May 1, 2020, Friday 5 PM Withdraw Period Ends
May 9, 2020, Saturday, 5 PM Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (4th Quarter Ends)
May 11, 2020, Monday, 8 AM Final Exam Period Begins
May 15, 2020, Friday Commencement Ceremony (Graduate)
May 16, 2020, Saturday Commencement Ceremony (Undergraduate)
May 16, 2020, Saturday, 5 PM Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
May 22, 2020, Friday, 4 PM Grades Due From Faculty

M.W.F. Classes (from 8:00 AM to 3:20 PM) are 50 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

T.R. Classes (from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM) are 75 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

(1) Classes Suspended

(2) See the Schedule of Classes for Refund Schedule and Quarter Course Drop Schedule

(3) According to the College Policy, no examinations may be given during the last week of classes

Under section 224-A of the Education Law of the State of New York, absence from class for religious beliefs is excused, and the opportunity to make up work is provided.

Academic Year Definition

The State University of New York College at Brockport operates on a semester system. The calendar consists of a fall and spring semester during the academic year. The fall and spring semesters shall be a minimum of 15 weeks of instruction each, inclusive of periods for examinations. The winter and summer sessions are of varying lengths.

Last Updated 10/1/18

Close mobile navigation