2022-2023 Academic Year

Main Page Content

Academic Calendar

Add Brockport Academic Calendar to Google Apps

Brockport Academic Calendar iCal and Outlook File

Faculty Obligation Period August 22, 2022 - May 26, 2023

Fall Semester 2022
August 26, 2022, Friday Welcome Week Begins
August 29, 2022, Monday Instruction Begins
September 5, 2022, Monday Labor Day (1)
September 6, 2022, Tuesday Add Period Ends
September 16, 2022, Friday Constitution Day; Class in Session
September 16, 2022, Friday Late Add Period Ends
September 27, 2022, Tuesday Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends(2)
TBD Bport Homecoming & Family Weekend
October 15, 2022, Saturday Mid-Term (1st Quarter Ends)
October 17 & 18, 2022, Monday & Tuesday Mid-Semester Break (1)
October 17, 2022, Monday Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
October 19, 2022, Wednesday Instruction Resumes
November 4, 2022, Friday Deadline to Withdraw without
Department Chair Permission
November 23, 2022, Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess Begins (1)
November 28, 2022, Monday Instruction Resumes
December 2, 2022, Friday Withdraw Period Ends
December 10, 2022, Saturday Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (2nd Quarter Ends)
December 12, 2022, Monday Final Exam Period Begins
December 17, 2022, Saturday Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
December 23, 2022, Friday Grades Due From Faculty
WinterSession 2023
December 19, 2022, Monday First Day of WinterSession I
January 3, 2023, Tuesday First Day of WinterSession II & III
January 13, 2023, Friday Last Day of WinterSession II
January 16, 2023, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day, College Closed
January 17, 2023, Tuesday Snow emergency Make-up Day for Winter Session II
January 18, 2023, Wednesday Last Day of Winter Session I & III
January 20, 2023, Friday Grades Due from Faculty
Spring Semester 2023
TBD Welcome Week Begins
January 19, 2023, Thursday Instruction Begins
January 27, 2023, Friday Add Period Ends
February 10, 2023, Friday Late Add Period Ends
February 17, 2023, Friday, 5 PM Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends(2)
March 9, 2023, Thursday Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
March 11, 2023, Saturday Spring Recess Begins (1) Mid-Term (3rd Quarter Ends)
March 20, 2023, Monday Instruction Resumes
April 7, 2023, Friday Deadline to Withdraw without Department Chair Permission
April 12, 2023, Wednesday Scholars Day (1) Only classes after 5 PM in session
April 13, 2023, Thursday International Fesitval
April 21, 2023, Friday Withdraw Period Ends
April 21, 2023, Friday Honors & Awards Ceremony
May 2, 2023, Tuesday Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (4th Quarter Ends)
May 3, 2023, Wednesday Reading Day
May 4, 2023, Thursday Final Exam Period Begins
May 10, 2023, Wednesday Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
May 11, 2023, Thursday Commencement Ceremony (Graduate)
May 12, 2023, Friday Commencement Ceremony (Undergraduate)
May 17, 2023, Wednesday Grades Due From Faculty
SummerSession 2023
May 15, 2023, Monday First Day of Summer Session I
May 26, 2023, Friday Last Day of Summer Session I
May 29, 2023, Monday Memorial Day, College Closed
May 30, 2023, Tuesday First Day of Summer Session II
June 9, 2023, Friday Summer Session I Grades Due from Faculty
June 30, 2023, Friday Last Day of Summer Session II
July 3, 2023, Tuesday First Day of Summer Session III
July 4, 2023, Tuesday Independence Day (observed), College Closed
July 14, 2023, Friday Summer Session II Grades Due from Faculty
August 4, 2023, Friday Last Day of Summer Session III
Dates Vary Special Sessions
August 11, 2023, Friday Summer Session III Grades Due from Faculty

M.W.F. Classes (from 8:00 AM to 3:20 PM) are 50 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

T.R. Classes (from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM) are 75 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

(1) Classes Suspended

(2) See the Schedule of Classes for Refund Schedule and Quarter Course Drop Schedule

(3) According to the College Policy, no examinations may be given during the last week of classes

Under section 224-A of the Education Law of the State of New York, absence from class for religious beliefs is excused, and the opportunity to make up work is provided.

Academic Year Definition

The State University of New York College at Brockport operates on a semester system. The calendar consists of a fall and spring semester during the academic year. The fall and spring semesters shall be a minimum of 15 weeks of instruction each, inclusive of periods for examinations. The winter and summer sessions are of varying lengths.

Last Updated 11/19/19

Close mobile navigation