Main Page Content

Carvin Eison Matthew Althouse Monica Brasted Donna M. Kowal Marsha Ducey

The faculty of the Department of Communication is rich in academic and professional expertise and experience. Two-thirds of the full-time faculty have earned PhDs from major universities. Faculty members regularly publish in communication journals and are active in regional and national professional organizations. They share a commitment to serving Brockport's students through quality teaching and sound academic advisement

Administrative Staff

  • Marsha Ducey, Department Co-Chair for Journalism, Broadcasting, Public Relations and Media Studies
  • Alex Lyon, Department Co-Chair for Communication Studies, Rhetoric, Interpersonal Communication and Organizational Communication
  • Main Office, 227 Holmes Hall, (585) 395-2511


Professional Staff

Adjunct Faculty


  • Dr. Floyd Anderson (professor)
  • Virginia Bacheler (associate professor)
  • Dr. Alan Frank (professor)
  • Dr. Peter Kane (professor)
  • Ms. Helen McLaughlin (associate professor)
  • Dr. Fred Powell (associate professor)
  • Dr. Akira Sanbonmatsu (associate professor)
  • Dr. Ralph Sisson (associate professor)
  • Mr. Chad Skaggs (assistant professor)

Last Updated 1/23/18

Close mobile nav