Main Page Content

Click on the title of the award for more information on the scholarship and how to apply.

How to Apply

Each year the KSSPE Awards Committee reviews applications of all students who may be eligible for Departmental Awards. If you are interested in applying for an award, you must qualify by obtaining an overall minimum GPA of a 3.0 by December 31 of the current academic year.

In order to apply for these scholarships and awards please complete the Academic Works application on the Academic Works website. If you are new to applying click on "sign up" after you click on the Academic Works website or if you are returning, click on "sign in." Both are located on the upper right hand side of the page. Application deadline is February 15.

If you have any questions, contact Susan Wielgosz.

Recent Award Winners


Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence Nominee

  • Meghan Bates

School of EHHS Outstanding Graduate Student Scholar Nominee

  • Lynzy Baker

School of EHHS Outstanding Undergraduate Student Scholar

  • Coby Albone

KSSPE Departmental Scholars

  • Andrew Kingdon (Athletic Training)
  • Amy Eck (Exercise Science)
  • Zachary Moore (Kinesiology)
  • Charrise Everett (Physical Education Teacher Education)
  • Connor Stoutz (Sport Management)

AKA Masters Scholar Award

  • Lynzy Baker

AKA Undergraduate Scholar Award

  • Meghan Bates

Wilbur H. Adriance Scholarship

  • Kayli Brown

Ted Bondi Memorial Scholarship

  • Kiley Longin

Eugene C. Fish Scholarship

  • Jaime Snyder

Ruth A. Garis Scholarship

  • Olivia Schaeber

Edward Matejkovic Sport Management Scholarship

  • Colin Dawley

Anna A. McGinnis Award

  • Ashley Martinez

Merrill J. Melnick KSSPE Scholarship

  • Danielle Hemly
  • Caleb Fisher

Eugene F. Orbaker Scholarship for Teacher Ed in Physical Education

  • Charrise Everett

Evelyn L. Schurr Scholarship

  • Christina Alonge

Carol A. Susswein Memorial Award

  • Andrew Haseley

Donald M. Tower Award

  • Jude Gardner

Clark V. Whited Scholarship

  • Amanda Armstrong
  • Mackenzie Blackburn
  • Carly Andrake
  • Katriana Belknap

Clark V. Whited /JP Morgan Chase Scholarship

  • Eleanor Pell
  • Lauren Blair

Joseph P. Winnick Adapted Physical Education Scholarship

  • Peter Rifenburg

Class of 1952 Scholarship

  • Kyle Morsheimer

Class of 1953 Scholarship

  • Makenzie Patinella
  • Sal Holden

Class of 1961 Scholarship

  • Korinne Patterson

Class of 1962 Scholarship

  • Neftali Gomez

Previous Award Winners

Last Updated 5/26/21