MAA Seaway Section Meeting, April 13-14

Liberal Arts Building

Welcome to the Spring 2018 MAA Seaway Section Meeting

Main Page Content

Invited Speakers

See information on the invited speakers and other special events here.

  • Eugenia Cheng, School of the Art Institute of Chicago (Banquet Speaker)
  • Satyan L. Devadoss, University of San Diego (Gehman Lecture)
  • Patti Frazer Lock, St. Lawrence University (Saturday Invited Lecture)
  • Deanna Haunsperger, MAA President, Carleton College (Closing Keynote)
  • Jim Matthews, Siena College (IBL Special Session)


See the full program here.


Please pre-register by April 4, 2018 to reserve a place at the Friday night banquet.

Contributed Talks

Send a title, abstract, and any special equipment requests to Marlo Brown, Niagara University, by March 17, 2018

Student Talks and Posters

Send title, abstract, any special equipment needs, and length of the talk (12 minutes or 25 minutes), or preference for a poster, to David Brown, Ithaca College, The deadline for student submissions is March 24, 2018.


Local Contact

Nathan Reff

Last Updated 2/12/18

Close mobile nav