Regular Faculty:

Main Page Content

Melody Boyd

Dr. Melody Boyd

Education
Ph.D., Temple University
Specialties
Race/Ethnicity, Urban Sociology, Family, Education, Low-Income Housing Policy

Hartwell 205A
(585) 395-5661
mboyd@brockport.edu

Dr. Copelton

Dr. Denise Copelton

Education
Ph.D., Binghamton University
Specialities
Medical Sociology, Food & Nutrition, Family, Deviance

Hartwell 203B
(585) 395-5668
dcopelto@brockport.edu

 

Paul Durlak

Hartwell 205C
(585) 395-5655
pdurlak@brockport.edu 

 

Dr. Brian Fletcher

Online Instructor
bfletche@brockport.edu 

Julie Ford

Dr. Julie Ford

Education
Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Specialties
Urban Sociology, Research Methods, Social Statistics, Substance Abuse, and Culture

Hartwell 203
(585) 395-5656
jford@brockport.edu

Dr. Guptill

Dr. Amy Guptill, Chair

Education
Ph.D., Cornell University
Specialties
Agriculture and Food Systems, Community and Rural Development, Social Change

Hartwell 204A
(585) 395-5657
aguptill@brockport.edu

 Jeff Lashbrook

Dr. Jeffrey Lashbrook

Education
Ph.D. University of Rochester
Specialties
Social Psychology, Education, and Childhood

Hartwell 206
(585) 395-5658
jlashbro@brockport.edu 

 

Dr. Megan Murphy

Online Instructor
megmurph@brockport.edu 

 Dr. Weininger

Dr. Elliot B. Weininger

Education
Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Specialties
Theory, Stratification, Education, and Culture

Hartwell 205B
(585) 395-5659
eweining@brockport.edu

 

Emeriti Faculty:

Joan Spade

Dr. Joan Spade

Education
Ph.D., SUNY Buffalo
Specialties
Education, Gender, and Family

 jspade@brockport.edu

 

 Staff:

 

Ms. Vanessa Wais

Secretary

Hartwell 204
(585) 395-2619
vwais@brockport.edu

Last Updated 10/18/17

Close mobile nav