Student Learning Center Study Skills Workshops

Main Page Content

Study Skills Workshops Spring 2018

The SLC’s study skills program provides students with the opportunity to develop the skills needed to be successful at the college level. Workshops on textbook reading, lecture note-taking, time management, and learning are offered several times each semester. Study skills workshops are open to all Brockport students. All workshops take place in Room B-8L Cooper Hall.  To request a workshop for the spring 2018 semester, please fill out this Workshop Request Form.  Thank you.

 Textbook Reading Time Management Lecture Note-taking Learning & the Brain

 Monday, February 5
10:10-11 a.m.

Thursday, February 8
2-2:50 p.m.

Wednesday, February 7
9:05-9:55 a.m.

Tuesday, February 6
2-2:50 p.m.

Friday, February 23
2:30-3:20

Friday, February 16
10:10-11 a.m.

 Tuesday, February 20
9:30-10:20 a.m.

 Wednesday, March 7
3:35-4:25 p.m.

 Tuesday, March 6
9:30-10:20 a.m.

Monday, March 5
12:20-1:10 p.m.

Thursday, March 1
2-2:50 p.m.

 Mindsets & Metacognition

Tuesday, February 20
2-2:50 p.m.

Thursday, March 8
3:30-4:20 p.m.

Wednesday, March 21
11:15 a.m.- 12:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 20
9:30-10:20 a.m.

Friday, March 23
11:15 a.m.-12:05 p.m.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Crafting Sentences: Many Choices and a Few Rules Workshops

Crafting Sentences: Many Choices and a Few Rules is an interactive sentence workshop for beginning writers who want options, punctuation rules, and practice. The workshop provides an overview of comma and semicolon rules with sentence combining and sentence imitating exercises. Please bring a 1-4 paged typed, double-spaced essay to this workshop. Workshops are available upon request.

 

The Student Learning Center encourages new students to attend. Workshops are free and open to all Brockport students.

Last Updated 1/26/18

Close mobile nav