College Senate Elections: Meet the Candidates! March 19, 2018: The College at Brockport

Main Page Content

College Senate Elections: Meet the Candidates! March 19, 2018

College Senate President-elect 2018-2019, University Faculty Senator 2018-2021 and Senators at Large 2018-2020. See links below for candidate bios.

All are welcome to come meet the candidates on Monday, March 19, at 3:35 pm in Edwards Hall, Room 105, prior to the regularly scheduled Senate meeting.

College Senate President-elect 2018-2019

1. James Zollweg, Earth Science

University Faculty Senator 2018-2020

1. Dawn Jones, Education & Human Development Department

2. John Keiser, Business Administration

Senators at Large 2018-2020

1. Thomas Chew, Academic Success Center

2. Amanda Lipko-Speed, Psychology Department

3. Craig Mattern, Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education Department

Voting will open on March 19 at 5 pm and close at 11:59 pm on March 25. On March 19, eligible faculty and professional staff will be receiving the ballot link in an email from Qualtrics, with the email address from: College Senate []

Please do not discard this email.

We have used the Qualtrics option to set up the ballot anonymously so your email address will not be recorded in the ballot response. All responses are final and cannot be amended once you click SUBMIT BALLOT at the bottom of the ballot.

Please note that per Senate By-laws without a valid number of votes, we are required to conduct the elections again. Please vote! Qualtrics estimates a total time of four minutes for the ballot. The ballot is mobile friendly so the vote can be cast using the cell phone as well.

Regards, Kathleen Peterson, President Elect, 2017-2018, College Senate



Debbie Monaghan, 395-2586

Faculty/Staff News

Close mobile navigation