WBSU Hall of Fame Inductions: The College at Brockport

Main Page Content

WBSU Hall of Fame Inductions

The WBSU Hall of Fame Selection Committee is proud to present the 2020 class of six to be inducted on April 4, 2019.

The WBSU Hall of Fame Selection Committee is proud to present the 2020 class to be inducted on April 4, 2019.

Gerald Ziobro '70 was an integral part of the beginnings of the Radio Club and then oversaw the move from Lathrop Hall to the newly expanded Seymour College Union facility along with helping wire the campus for carrier current.

Dave Kane '79 has been a fixture in Rochester radio for 38 years with the same station (WCMF) and the same time slot as one of the top shows among Adults and Men 25-54.

Robert Riggio '80 has had a 37-year career in the New York media market most recently as a video journalist with NBC/Universal covering everything from Presidential trips abroad to the Olympic Games and more.

David Kalmowitz '82 was the first Program Director when the FM frequency was launched in 1981 and has won six Emmy Awards as a Director for 19 years with WPIX-11 in New York City.

David Cohen '96 set the record for the highest sales revenue in one year for the station helping fund the transition to digital with the first AudioVault system and has transitioned that to a very successful career now with WSB in Atlanta where he was recently the top seller in the nation for Cox Media.

Eric Finkelstein '98 was Operations Manager and initiated the station's first broadcast from the Rock 'n Roll HOF in Cleveland. He is now Senior Director Of Event Operations at the National Football League (NFL) where he is responsible for major events such as the Super Bowl and NFL Draft.

WBSU is the Student-run on campus radio station for The College at Brockport. Initially started as a club in the 1950s and then expanded in 1964 and transitioning to an FM frequency in 1981, WBSU has had the honor of nurturing young, hungry, talented professionals for almost 70 years.

Alumni and past Hall of Fame inductees include Michael Doyle ‘80- Regional President/President of Sales Operations at Entercom, Scott Fishman '79 - Senior Vice President and Executive Producer at Spike TV/Paramount Network, Stacey Fitch '85 - Vice President, ESPN Production Operations and Ryan Nobles '98 - CNN Washington Correspondent.


Warren Kozireski: wkozires@brockport.edu

Alumni in the News

Student News

Close mobile navigation