Skip Navigation

Brockport / Dance / Faculty / Home

Department of Dance

Department of Dance Faculty

Members of Brockport's dance faculty have been dancers/directors of professional companies and continue to be active in the professional world. Many are nationally recognized for their expertise and have been selected for choreographic and musical commission, awards in teaching and publication, and leadership positions in major professional organizations. Their areas of professional interest and affiliation include certifications in Alexander, Feldenkrais, Labanotation and Labananalysis, as well as leadership in the National Association of Schools of Dance, International Guild of Musicians in Dance, and the Congress on Research in Dance. They also are recipients of awards from Young Audiences, Inc., the Chancellor of the State University of New York, the American College Dance Festival, the Fulbright Foundation, and the New York State Council on the Arts.


  • Kevin S. Warner, Chair and Associate Professor
  • Benoit Beauchamp, Production Director
  • Allison Bohman, Graduate Teaching Assistant
  • Pamela Callan, Department Administrator
  • Marianne Dalton, Lecturer
  • Jacqueline Davis, Professor Emerita
  • William Evans, Visiting Professor (Guest Artist)
  • Bethany Fagan, Sankofa Touring Manager
  • Garth Fagan, Distinguished Professor Emeritus
  • Sondra Fraleigh, Professor Emerita
  • Matthew Frazier-Smith, Graduate Teaching Assistant
  • Donald Halquist, Adjunct Lecturer
  • James Hansen, Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Director
  • Cheryl Johnson, Adjunct Lecturer
  • Nicole Kaplan, Adjunct Lecturer
  • Maura Keefe, Associate Professor
  • Greg Ketchum, Musician and Sound, Video and Technologies Specialist
  • Mariah Maloney, Assistant Professor, Graduate Program Director, MFA Graduate Dance Program Advisor
  • Clyde Morgan, Associate Professor
  • Eddie Murphy, Lecturer
  • Angie Muzzy, Graduate Teaching Assistant
  • Susannah Newman, Associate Professor Emerita
  • John O'Connor, Piano Maintenance
  • Stevie Oakes, Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Darwin Prioleau, Professor, Dean-School of The Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Irma Pylyshenko, Assistant Professor Emerita
  • Laura Regna, Adjunct Lecturer
  • Karl Rogers, Assistant Professor
  • Khalid Saleem, Musician
  • Emma Scholl, Costumer
  • Juanita Suarez, Interim Director, Interdisciplinary Arts for Children Program and Associate Professor
  • Tamara Wilcox, Assistant Professor, Music Director for Dance
  • Vanessa Van Wormer, Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Mariko Yamada, Adjunct Lecturer
  • Julia Zdrojewski, Graduate Teaching Assistant

 Return to the Dance Home Page

Last Updated 10/24/13


Mariah Maloney leads Trisha Brown Residency Theatre Academy Helsinki


February 2, 2014

NYSSA Auditions

February 6 -7, 2014

David Neumann, SDO Guest Artist

February 20-21, 2014

Dance Awareness Days (D.A.D.)