The purpose of the Living Learning Communities Advisory Board is to provide cross-divisional strategic direction to the Living Learning Communities program

Main Page Content

As an institutional priority, the Living Learning Communities bridge formal academic learning with co-curricular experiences. The LLC Advisory Board is comprised of faculty and staff who meet quarterly to review the progress of the Living Learning Communities and to plan for the future.

Specific duties of the Advisory Board include

  • providing feedback and direction related to the student learning outcomes and assessment
  • reviewing and discussing faculty, staff and alumni involvement
  • receiving and reviewing nominations for new Living Learning Communities
  • promoting and sustaining the success of the Living Learning Communities across campus

LLC Closing the Loop Report

Current Board Members

Monique Rew-Bigelow
Assistant Director of Residential Life/Learning Communities and Chair
Email: mrew@brockport.edu

Dr. Karey Pine
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Email: kpine@brockport.edu

Dr. Sara Kelly
Associate Dean of Students/Director of Residential Life
Email: skelly@brockport.edu

Frank Kuhn
Professor of Theatre
Email: fkuhn@brockport.edu

Dr. Rey Sia
Associate Professor and Chair, Biology
Email: rsia@brockport.edu

Dr. Stefan Jurasinski
Associate Professor, English
Email: sjurasin@brockport.edu

Dr. Craig Mattern
Associate Professor, Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education
Email: cmattern@brockport.edu

Dr. Donna Kowal
Director of the Honors College and Associate Professor, Communication
Email: dkowal@brockport.edu

Dr. Austin Busch
Associate Professor, Department of English, and Associate Director of the Honors College
Email: abusch@brockport.edu

Dr. Kyongsei Sohn
Associate Professor, School of Business and Management
Email: ksohn@brockport.edu

Andrea Newman
Professional Development Lecturer, Delta College
Email: anewman@brockport.edu

Joshua Hine
Second-Year Experience Coordinator
Email: jhine@brockport.edu

Dr. Paula Barbel
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Email: pneil@brockport.edu

Dr. Tasneem Zaihra
Assistant Professor, Mathematics / Faculty in Residence
Email: tzaihra@brockport.edu

Dr. Neal Keating
Associate Professor and Chair, Anthropolgy
Email: nkeating@brockport.edu

Last Updated 8/28/17

Close mobile nav