College Senate Roster

Main Page Content

Senate Roster Academic Term 2017-2018

Name Term Committee Represents

Agate, Joel

jagate@brockport.edu

x5914

2016-2018 Student Policies Recreation and Leisure

Allen, Sharon 

slallen@brockport.edu

x5828 

2017-2018  None Required Past-President 

Althouse, Matthew 

malthous@brockport.edu

x5203

2016-2018  Unassigned Communication 

Amatangelo, Katie 

kamatang@brockport.edu

x5743

2017-2019  Graduate Curriculum and Policies Environmental Science and Biology 

Banerjee, Priya

pbanerjee@brockport.edu

x5442

2017-2019  General Education and Curriculum Policies Public Health and Health Education 

Barski-Moskal, Ewelina 

ebarski@brockport.edu

x5839

2017-2019  General Education and Curriculum Policies Modern Languages and Cultures 

Beauchamp, Benoit 

bbeaucha@brockport.edu

x5300

2016-2018  Unassigned Dance 

Birkins, Deb

dbirkins@brockport.edu

x2711

2016-2018  Student Policies Senator-at-Large 2016-2018 

Blose, Joshua  

jblose@brockport.edu

x5875

2016-2018  Enrollment Engagement Planning and Policies Chemistry and Biochemisty 

Boston, Michael

mboston@brockport.edu

2016-2018  General Education and Curriculum Policies African and African-American Studies 

Brennan-Jones, Kelly 

kbrennan@brockport.edu

x5553

2017-2019  Graduate Curriculum and Policies Psychology 

Callahan, Charles

ccallaha@brockport.edu

x5523

2016-2018  Graduate Curriculum and Policies Accounting, Economics, Finance and MIS 

Carr, William, Lt. Col.

wcarr@brockport.edu

x5372

2016-2018  Student Policies Military Science 

Caruso, Libby

lcaruso@brockport.edu

x5249

2017-2019  Faculty and Professional Staff Policies Counseling Center, Student Health Center 

Cesnales, Nicole 

ncesnale@brockport.edu

x2675

2016-2018  Unassigned Social Work 

Chew, Thomas 

tchew@brockport.edu

x2311

2017-2019  General Education and Curriculum Policies Student Learning Center; CSTEP / McNair; Honors Program; Student Retention; Brockport Childcare; Migrant Education; Upward Bound 

Clark, Katherine 

kaclark@brockport.edu

x2880

2017-2019  Graduate Curriculum and Policies History, Women and Gender Studies 

Copelton, Denise

dcopelto@brockport.edu

x5668

2017-2019  Unassigned Sociology 

David, Tamala 

tdavid@brockport.edu

x5315

2017-2019  General Education and Curriculum Policies Nursing 

Dowe, Peter

pdowe@brockport.edu

x5391

2016-2018  Undergraduate Curriculum and Policies  Registration and Records 

Esara-Carroll, Pilapa

pesara@brockport.edu

x5345

2016-2018  Unassigned  Anthropolgy 

Follansbee, Patti

pfollans@brockport.edu

x5483 

2017-2019  Faculty and Professional Staff Policies Healthcare Studies 

Gibson-Stevenson, Romanda 

rgibsons@brockport.edu

585-327-4053

2017-2018  Student Policies  REOC- Metro Center 

Gotham, Kerry

kgotham@brockport.edu

x2576

2017-2019 Enrollment Engagement Planning and Policies  Advancement 

Haines, Kimberly

khaines@brockport.edu

x5646 

2016-2018 Student Policies  Student Union and Activities; Community Development; Students with Disabilities 

Houston-Wilson,

Cathy

chouston@brockport.edu

x5352

2017-2019  Undergraduate Curriculum and Policies  Senator-at-Large 2017-2019 

Johnston, Seth

smjohnst@brockport.edu

x2711 

2016-2018  General Education and Curriculum Policies  Academic Advisement 

Jurasinski, Stefan

jurasin@brockport.edu

x5714 

2017-2018  None Required  Parlamentarian (non-voting) 

Keiser, John

jkeiser@brockport.edu

x5530

2017-2019  General Education and Curriculum Policies  Business Administration; Small Business Development Center 

Kim, Moonsun

mkin@brockport.edu

x2915 

2016-2018  Faculty and Professional Staff Policies  Criminal Justice 

Kruger, DaNielle

dkruger@brockport.edu

x5434

2016-2018 Unassigned Arthur O Eve - EOP 

Lakshmanan, Kad

klakshma@brockport.edu

x5181

2016-2018 Unassigned Computing Sciences

Lipko-Speed, Amanda

alipko@brockport.edu

x5082

2016-2018 Graduate Curriculum and Policies Senator-at-Large 2016-2018

Long, Joseph

jlong@brockport.edu

x2492

2016-2018 Faculty and Professional Staff Policies  Philosophy 

Macpherson, Heidi

presstaf@brockport.edu

x2361

2017-2018 None Required College President (non-voting)

Madison, Elijah

emadi1@u.brockport.edu

x2550

2017-2018 None Required BSG President (non-voting)

Massey, Timothy

tmassey@brockport.edu

x2805

2016-2018 Unassigned Art

Mattern, Craig

cmattern@brockport.edu

x5343

2016-2018 Enrollment Engagement Planning and Policies Senator-at-Large 2016-2018

Maxwell, Patricia

pmaxwell@brockport.edu

x2578

2016-2018 Unassigned Drake Library

McDonald, Sidnee

x2950 

2016-2018  None Required  Student Representatvie, School of Business and Management (non-voting) 

Monaghan, Debbie

x2586

2017-2018  None Required  Recording Secretary (non-voting) 

Morris, Jason

jrmorris@brockport.edu

x2199

2015-2017  Undergraduate Curriculum and Policies  Mathematics 

O'Brien, Kenneth

kobrien@brockport.edu

x5693 

2015-2018  None Required  SUNY University Senator 2015-2018 (non-voting) 

O'Conner, Chris

jcmoconno@brockport.edu

x5416 

2016-2018  Undergraduate Curriculum and Policies  Career Services 

O'Connor, Carl

croconno@brockport.edu

x5196 

2017-2019  BASC Board  Residential Life 

Ortega, Bernardo

bortega@brockport.edu

x5190

2016-2018  Student Policies  Biology 

Pearlman, Ann

apearlma@brockport.edu

x2154

2016-2018  Faculty and Professional Staff Policies  Academic Affairs; Research Analysis and Planning; International Education; MetroCenter; Visual Studies 

Peterson, Kathleen

speterso@brockport.edu

x5341

2017-2018 None Required  President-elect 

Prather, Faith

fprather@brockport.edu

x5858

 

2017-2019 Graduate Curriculum and Policies  Public Administration 

Ralph, Trish

pralph@brockport.edu

x5265

2016-2019  None Required  SUNY University Senator 2016-2019 (non-voting) 

Rath, Logan

lrath@brockport.edu

x2568 

2017-2019  Faculty and Professional Staff Policies  Senator-at-Large 2017-2019

Reiner, Summer

sreiner@brockport.edu

x5497 

2016-2018  Graduate Curriculum and Policies  Counselor Education 

Riley, Melanie

mriley@brockport.edu

x5473

2017-2019  Unassigned  Delta College 

Rion, Frederick

frion@brockport.edu

x5375

2017-2019  Unassigned  Campus Recreation; Enrollment Management and Student Affairs; University Police 

Roe, Garrett

groe@brockport.edu

x2231

2016-2018  Enrollment Engagement Planning and Policies  Admissions (Undergraduate); Athletics 

Roy, Janet

jroy@brockport.edu

x2267

2017-2019 Student Policies College Communications

Shearer, Amanda

ashearer@brockport.edu

x2011

2017-2019  Enrollment Engagement Planning and Policies  Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education 

Shum, Robert

rshum@brockport.edu

x5673 

2017-2019  Undergraduate Curriculum and Policies  Political Science and International Studies 

Singh, Sandeep

ssingh@brockport.edu

x5519 

2017-2018  None Required  Senate President 

Soles, Carter

csoles@brockport.edu

x5825 

2017-2019  Undergraduate Curriculum and Policies  English 

Stroman-Surita, Aailyah

astro@brockport.edu

845-504-5131 

2016-2017  None Required  Student Representative, School of Arts and Sciences (non-voting) 

Tahar, Mohammed

mtahar@brockport.edu

x5704

2017-2019 Enrollment Engagement Planning and Policies Physics

Tobin, Jim

jtobin@brockport.edu

x5803

2015-2017 Enrollment Engagement Planning and Policies Educational Administration

Torre, Jose

jtorre@brockport.edu

x2547

2017-2019 None Required United University Professions (non-voting)

Vergamini, Wendy

wvergami@brockport.edu

x5144

2016-2018 Faculty and Professional Staff Policies Student Accounts and Accounting; Budgeting; Finance and Management; Procurement and Payment Services; Research Foundation

Welch, Danielle

dwelch@brockport.edu

x5430

2016-2018 Graduate Curriculum and Policies Center for Graduate Studies

Wilcox, Tamara 

twilcox@brockport.edu

x2690

2017-2019  Unassigned   Theatre and Music Studies 

Wright, Allison

amwright@brockport.edu

x5556 

2017-2019  Undergraduate Curriculum and Policies  Education and Human Development; Professional Education 

Zollweg, Jim

jsollweg@brockport.edu

x2352

2016-2018  General Education and Curriculum Policies  Earth Sciences

Last Updated 1/9/18

Close mobile nav