Foreign Language Placement Exam

Main Page Content

Office Contact

If you have questions about the Foreign Language Placement Exam, please contact

McKenna Miller
Instructional Support Associate
Office: Allen 216 (Proctoring Office: Drake 30E)
Phone: (585) 395-5972
Email: mcmiller@brockport.edu

Description

As part of The College at Brockport's General Education Program students need to satisfy a foreign language requirement. All students who have studied a foreign language in high school for more than two years are strongly encouraged to take the Foreign Language Placement Exam. Students who successfully place above the 111 level through testing will waive the 111 level course.

Languages

Foreign Language Placement Exams are offered in:

  • French
  • German
  • Spanish

To arrange placement testing for all other languages, please contact the Department of Modern Languages and Cultures by calling (585) 395-5840 or visiting the Department located in room 131 of the Liberal Arts Building.

Exam Details

The exam is conducted through BlackBoard and takes approximately one (1) hour to complete. The format of the exam consists of multiple-choice questions focused on grammar and reading comprehension.

Exam Location

All foreign language exams are administered in the Drake Memorial Library - Room 53. View the library floor plans.

Registration

Students will need to have access to BlackBoard before registering for the exam. Students are required to show photo identification on the day of the exam they are registered for before being allowed to take the exam.

*Please Note* - Students can take a language placement exam only one (1) time.

--Register for any of our exams by clicking on the Event below!--

Thursday, August 30, 2018

FL Exam 01 2 pm - 3 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, September 6, 2018

FL Exam 03 11 am - noon Drake Library, Room 53

Monday, September 10, 2018

FL Exam 04 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, September 13, 2018

FL Exam 05 12:20 pm - 1:20 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

FL Exam 06 11:15 am - 12:15 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, September 27, 2018

FL Exam 07 2 pm - 3 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Monday, October 1, 2018

FL Exam 08 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, October 4, 2018

FL Exam 09 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

FL Exam 11 2 pm - 3 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, October 11, 2018

FL Exam 12 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

FL Exam 13 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, October 18, 2018

FL Exam 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, October 25, 2018

FL Exam 15 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

FL Exam 16 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Monday, November 5, 2018

FL Exam 17 11:15 am - 12:15 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Monday, November 12, 2018

FL Exam 18 11:15 am - 12:15 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, November 15, 2018

FL Exam 19 2 pm - 3 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Monday, November 19, 2018

FL Exam 20 12:20 pm - 1:20 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

FL Exam 21 11 am - noon Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, November 29, 2018

FL Exam 22 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Monday, December 3, 2018

FL Exam 23 1:25 pm - 2:25 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Thursday, December 6, 2018

FL Exam 24 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm Drake Library, Room 53

Monday, December 10, 2018

FL Exam 25 12:20 pm - 1:20 pm Drake Library, Room 53

 

Last Updated 6/12/18

Close mobile nav